We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A place to rest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Corbin
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Corbin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A place to rest”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2011

Just needed a place to crash during our road trip and didn't want to spend a huge amount of money. Need more pillows and the night staff was more than accommodating. Internet was down ... Breakfast included sausage biscuits and gravy.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goldust72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontBobby, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Corbin, responded to this review, August 19, 2011
We have upgraded to 3 pillows on a bed. It is always our pleasure to treat every customer with our "hometown hospitality".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    217
    123
    34
    26
See reviews for
319
172
18
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Enon, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2010

The staff were nice the room clean my family and I booked a three day stay to get together for Memorial day weekend. They came up from Tenn. And I traveled down from Ohio. The hot tub was not working properly for the entire stay witch we left a day early because of this infraction. Because of this my family complained and was discounted 10 percent. I on the other hand was not. Even after chatting with the company online. I found this to be very upsetting and will never stay there again. I also told them to keep there 10 percent. And I would be sure to write a review and let the public know about upper managements terrible attitudes.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank obkbgravy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontBobby, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Corbin, responded to this review, December 7, 2010
We are not allowed to discount or change the rate to the 3rd party website bookings. Even if we wanted to discount the room the credit card is not the customers the 3rd party website sends us their credit card. In the end, if we discounted the room, the 3rd party discount would have got the cheaper rate and not the customer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2010

Made a mistake booking my visit and management wasn't willing to make an arrangement to meet me half way. I am business man and I travel a lot. I figured I would be staying at this hotel at least 3 times a year since my soon to be sister-in-law lives there in Corbin but the management there and owner are penny pinchers and took 88 dollars from me for not even staying there. Now they lost a good customer and I probably won't ever stay there or any of there hotels.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sstearns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontBobby, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Corbin, responded to this review, December 7, 2010
Our policy is if you cancel before 6pm the day of arrival there is no charge for the room. If we book a room for someone than we hold that room all night in return, the customer has to pay for it whether they ever check in or not, because we could have rented the room. In this situation the customer was met half way and half the room charge was credited back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2010

My family and i visited Corbin to see family, and it certainly wasn't the best hotel experiece. We had been to this hotel a couple of years ago so we decided to stay here because it was the cheapest not horrible looking hotel, and the fact we had stayed here before. The staff was nice, but constantly went outside to take smoke breaks, and came back in smelling like it. The 'heated' pool was not heated and was VERY small, especially since it was spring break weekend and crowded- along with teenagers kissing in the corners and kids jumping in and kicking you. (We almost left to go to the Hampton inn nextdoor because of that.) The bathroom in the room smelled like a public restroom and had mold around the bathtub. The room and hotel was very outdated with old wallpaper and outdated bedspreads. The beds were comfortable, though. The free breakfast was pretty good, but again, the breakfast area was too small.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank screenname1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontBobby, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Corbin, responded to this review, August 19, 2011
The hotel has completed alot of updates in the room. The rooms have new carpet, beds, bedding, tv's and will be completing more in the near future. The hotel heated pool stays between 83 - 85 degrees with a jacuzzi spa in the low 100 degrees.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goderich Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2010

We found this hidden gem, that was a reccomended stop in Dave Hunter's Along I-75 book. It was the perfect place to stop on our way home from Florida. We usually stop at exit 25 but will definately drive the extra 5 miles to enjoy the hot tub and pool. The breakfast that is offered in the morning is excellent too with plenty of choices. The Cracker Barrel is within walking distance. The front desk staff were wonderful and helpful. Look forward to stopping here again in Nov.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank digskat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontBobby, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Corbin, responded to this review, August 19, 2011
We love Dave Hunter @ Baymont - Corbin!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wgc
Level Contributor
75 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2009

We had purposefully booked this hotel so that we had access to an indoor heated pool, and had passed on our usual brands for this. How disappointed we were when we used the pool to find out that no way had it been heated, and we took the plunge only to make a quick exit to warm up in the whirlpool/hot tub. the pictures on the website also paint a much better picture of the pool than is experienced in reality. It is also right along the exit for the Interstate and so you can enjoy the views of many trucks leaving the Interstate.

The hotel was near the slip road for the Interstate but we had been placed in a room (419) on the other side of the hotel and so we didn’t really hear any traffic noise.

The reception was friendly and there were cookies put out later afternoon, which was a nice touch though they didn’t last long. Coffee was available all day in the reception area.

Breakfast itself was fairly standard with nothing exceptional and is laid out between 2 rooms (though next to each other it can be a bit confusing).

Had a reasonable night but could hear air conditioning in other rooms and unplugged the fridge. No HBO and the wash basin was inside the room – small bathroom.

The hotel is also away from the main areas to eat, mind you this is a bit limited in Corbin and we ended up having to drive to the next exit on the Interstate for dinner.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joychild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontBobby, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Corbin, responded to this review, August 19, 2011
Our pool is a heated indoor pool that stays between 83 - 85 degrees. We have a deluxe continental breakfast with over 25 items. Such as make your own waffles, sausage patties, egg patties, biscuits and gravy, also the basic cold/hot cereal, danishes, doughnuts, bagels and more. The tv's in the rooms have several channels along with Showtime. We are walking distance to restaurants and very close driving distance to many others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickens, SC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2009

We usually make reservations, but on a return trip from Ohio we went as far as we could and stopped by the Baymont. We had stayed at other locations, so I thought this was worth checking out. The guy at the front desk was very courteous and even followed up with us to ask about the room. Although the room was near the interstate, we didn't notice any noise, perhaps because the a/c was on. Bed was comfy, and there was a nice flat-screen tv. Breakfast was good, but as with most other chains, it's hard to find what you need when several people are milling around and you're trying to reach around them. I've always thought these ought to be in a straight line like a buffet. Anyway, this was a good overnight stay.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kingstreeguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontBobby, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Corbin, responded to this review, August 19, 2011
We strive to make your stay the best it possible can "hometown hospitality".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corbin hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Corbin
Hampton Inn Corbin
#1 of 12 in Corbin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
15.9 mi away
Cumberland Falls State Resort - Dupont Lodge
4.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Corbin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Corbin Inn
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Corbin
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Corbin
Fairfield Inn Corbin
#5 of 12 in Corbin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Corbin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Corbin

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Corbin
Address: 174 Adams Rd, Corbin, KY 40701-4701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Corbin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Corbin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Corbin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Corbin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Hotel Corbin
Baymont Inn Corbin
Corbin Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing