We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the only place I stay when in Corbin” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Corbin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Corbin
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Corbin
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“the only place I stay when in Corbin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

We have our family family reunion In Corbin every year an always stay at this Hampton,,we have a large family an this year we had over Half of the Hotel ,,ALL of the staff go out their way too see that we are taken care of the Hotel is always spot less an the room's are in good repair an clean,,,never any issues with these folks,, A fine example of southern hospitality

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    123
    44
    29
    17
See reviews for
180
137
27
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
269 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

We were tired driving and pulled into Corbin for the night. The Hampton was an excellent choice. The staff was very helpful, the room was excellent and the bed was awesome. The breakfast in the morning is better than most other complimentary breakfasts. They had everything from waffles to cereal to fruit and yogurt. We will definitely stay here again when our travels take us up I-75.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WileyPost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

Very accommodating and attentive. All areas were clean and well kept. Breakfasts are great, and the heated pool is wonderful! The rooms have refrigerators AND microwave ovens which is a real plus. Fresh cookies and hot coffee when we arrived. The beds are comfortable and all employees were tremendous!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

We had a great experience at this Hampton! The staff was very helpful, promptly responded to every request. They were friendly and took a genuine interest in their customers' needs. The facility was clean, located easily off the highway. They have a nice lobby where we enjoyed a great breakfast spread each morning. The pool was great, there were plenty of towels, everything was well cared for and very clean. The rooms with two beds were queen size instead of little doubles like other hotels which meant better sleep for our family! Thank you for a great visit, Hampton staff!!
See you next summer!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jen z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

I just had a family reunion at this hotel for the third year in a row. Are family has been having reunions in Corbin for over 50 years and this is by far the best hotel in the area. The lobby is huge with plenty of space and seating to hanging out at. Not to mention the breakfast is amazing. But by far the best part of this hotel is their staff they are friendly and always willing to help you with whatever you need. If you are going to stay in Corbin, KY STAY AT THIS HOTEL!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dempsy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

Stopped here for a night while traveling I-75. Hotel was very busy and we were concerned it would be loud. This was not the case. Very peaceful night. Check-in staff was very friendly and made us feel welcome. HHonors requests were honored.

Room was pretty good sized for a Hampton, clean and in fairly new condition. Bathroom was quite large with a lot of counter space! Very soundproof! Heard crying baby in hallway but upon entering our room heard nothing.

Typical Hampton breakfast. Adequately stocked with friendly employees working the area.

Would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marcodreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dahlonega, Georgia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

My wife and I were visiting the Corbin area and decided to stay the Hampton Inn. Very nice staff were there to great and fast check-in. Didn't need to use the pool... but had some great cookies available to take care of the munchies. The breakfast was very very good in the morning...even with the DIY waffles.
Will stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: We had the bottom floor which was very convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pvsm123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corbin hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Corbin
4.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Corbin
15.8 mi away
Cumberland Falls State Resort - Dupont Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Corbin Inn
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Corbin
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Corbin
Fairfield Inn Corbin
#5 of 12 in Corbin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Corbin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Corbin

Property: Hampton Inn Corbin
Address: 125 Adams Road, Corbin, KY 40701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Corbin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Corbin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Corbin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Corbin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Corbin Hotel Corbin
Corbin Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing