We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicer hotel in Corbin, but had weekend maintenance problems”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Corbin
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Corbin
Lubbock
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nicer hotel in Corbin, but had weekend maintenance problems”
Reviewed March 14, 2010

Rooms were clean but hot tub was not working as were the icemakers on our floor.

Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank mom2kids3dogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    65
    38
    15
    10
See reviews for
83
57
11
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
1 review
Reviewed February 15, 2010

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn for 2 nights and we had no problems at all. Everybody that worked at the hotel was beyond nice!!! We had a king size room which was very spacious and the best part was we had a refrigerator and a microwave!!! We will stay at this hotel again when visiting Corbin!!!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aof3266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burlington
Level Contributor
45 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2010

Checked in with no problems. Carolyn at front desk was very helpful. Close to many restaurants . Most of them located across the road. Didn't use the pool or whirlpool. Looked clean . Just wish the breakfast had better selection of fruit. All they provided was apples.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m13638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2009

So horrible that I had to photograph the filth. Huge white stain on chair and window that appeared to be bodily fluid, moldy shower curtain- half used skoal can under bed dirty carpet- overall nasty. It is cheap for a reason, spend the extra 10 dollars and stay across the street.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
23 Thank wonderingbutnotlost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grosse Pointe Farms, Michigan
Level Contributor
185 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2009

We stayed there last night - and the lobby is under construction.

The only thing that affected is the breakfast - which was held in a couple hotel rooms.

The hotel is safe, clean, the staff very nice.

Breakfast unimpressive.

I would think it might be better for the price - but I am not complaining - I am just not enthusiastic.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveldoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2009

Stayed at this Fairfield on the way back home. The hotel is undergoing renovations, however it did not impact our stay whatsoever. The night clerk was very friendly (love that Kentucky hospitality!), and our room was older but more than adequate. Typical Marriott beds with the great bedding. We arrived after 10pm and the lobby was full of teenagers chatting it up. The front desk was very clear that if the noise was too much (we were in a 1st floor room near the lobby), they would ask them to leave, but no worries! What a great group of young people, they kept it to a dull roar, and we were out like a light within 15 minutes! Great management at this location. Reasonable rates, will stay here again when passing through.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RL91193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muncie, Indiana
Level Contributor
216 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2009

Stayed over on way back to Indiana .. nice clean hotel.
Nice continental breakfast ..nice touch was having sausage/biscuits and biscuit/egg/ cheese sandwiches to warm in microwave.
Right off I-75 easy to find.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mao007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corbin hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Corbin
Hampton Inn Corbin
#2 of 12 in Corbin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Corbin
4.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Corbin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Corbin
4.2 mi away
Best Western Corbin Inn
15.7 mi away
Cumberland Falls State Resort - Dupont Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Corbin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Corbin

Property: Fairfield Inn Corbin
Address: 25 Highway 770, Corbin, KY 40701-4730
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Corbin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Corbin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Corbin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn Corbin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Corbin Hotel Corbin
Fairfield Corbin
Corbin Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing