We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great overnight stopover spot!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Corbin
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Corbin
Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here overnight as a midway stop while driving from Florida to Michigan. Conveniently located right off I-75. Very clean throughout the entire property. The bed was extremely comfortable, and very quiet.
The breakfast buffet that is included was outstanding with many options! Great value and excellent service!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dja17chaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (219)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn Corbin
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 219 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2013

Whether you are staying in Corbin, or just stopping for the night, this is the place you must stay! I have stayed here twice, once in November of 2010 for my Grandma's funeral, and most recently we stopped overnight on our way to Gatlinburg. The roadside coupon makes this place a steal at around $80 bucks including taxes. We checked in super late (after 2 am) to get some sleep. The man at the front desk warned us that the rooms he had left were on the side of the hotel nearest to the highway, and that some people complained they could hear the traffic. I heard it, but it wasn't loud and it didn't bother us whatsoever. If you're from way out in the country where you are used to sleeping in super quiet, or are a very light sleeper, request a room on the other side of the hotel. The room was clean, and the whole facility smells clean and fresh. Newly redecorated - classic and modern looking. Convenient parking. Literally right off the exit. Continental breakfast was pretty standard, nothing fancy but perfect for getting back on the road ASAP. The only thing that was a little off-putting, but not enough so to cause us to reduce our rating, was the demeanor of the man who checked us in. I'm not sure if he was annoyed by having to check us in so late, or if we just didn't understand his personality. When we called to ask about if they had rooms and would accept the roadside coupon, he told me they would but mentioned the highway noise literally 4 times. I couldn't help but wonder if he was kind of trying to talk us out of staying. Probably my imagination, and like I said, he was probably just trying to be helpful. We showed up super tired and he got us into our room ASAP which we really appreciate! Another thing to mention, going back to that 2010 visit - the staff were all very accommodating and sensitive to our entire large family staying at the hotel during my grandma's funeral. Something everyone noticed and appreciated.

Room Tip: Just remember their warning about highway noise. Unless you are a super light sleeper or are accust...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alphagirl86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Desk staff upon our late night arrival was exceptional - both courteous and helpful. Excellent value, clean, pleasant surroundings, comfortable and well appointed room. Breakfast had a good variety of choices also. As nice as it could have been, in every way.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank I-75Traveler13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed in April. Room 318 double bed. Room very clean. Carpet in halls and in rooms looked like new. flat panel TV. Beds were comfortable . We checked in @3:00 room was ready no problems. Air conditioning seemed to work well and was quiet . no road noise although right off I-75 Breakfast had good selection of food. get down there early fills up fast. If you haver time Cumberland falls is less then 30 minutes away . Cracker barrel and lots of other places to eat on this exit. Would stay again. Nice stay.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank travelalittle63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I was very impressed with this property. The front desk personnel was professional, and very kind. We had a room with a king bed, which has a couch. The room was large and very clean. The bed, pillows and linen were all high quality. Our room had a refrigerator, and a microwave. The breakfast was very good, with more than the usual continental breakfast choices. This hotel is right off the highway, near many restaurants. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The room with a king bed is very large, with a full size couch.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zenMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

This worked well for a overnite stay.Food of all kinds close by.Gas next store. Staff was nice.Rooms were what i would call just average. Water was hot and they were clean. Stayed on the back side and it was pretty quiet. Would stay here again.Left before food but the coffee was hot.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tim g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

When we travel with 5 children we look forward to the smiling faces and clean facilities at Fairfield Inn. The rooms are clean, the pool was warm and the staff was great. Thanks for helping make our stay stress free!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daddys_peaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corbin hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Corbin
Hampton Inn Corbin
#2 of 12 in Corbin
492 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Corbin
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Corbin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Corbin
4.2 mi away
Best Western Corbin Inn
15.7 mi away
Cumberland Falls State Resort - Dupont Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Corbin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Corbin

Address: 25 Highway 770, Corbin, KY 40701-4730
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Corbin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Corbin
Price Range: $114 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Corbin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fairfield Inn Corbin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Corbin Hotel Corbin
Fairfield Corbin
Corbin Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing