We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So wonderful to find an all around great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Corbin
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Corbin
Reviewed September 13, 2012

My experience while staying at Fairfield Inn in Corbin, Kentucky, was wonderful. The hotel rooms were very clean and well kept with new renovations; the pool and hot tub were clean, with plenty of towels. The staff went out of their way to be helpful. The young man Chris, manager, was so helpful when asking for any of our needs for the room and went beyond call of duty in giving directions to our room and all the restaurants and other things to do in the area. Thumbs up to this hotel; I find it unusual in a smaller city to find this kind of service.

Room Tip: Our room on the second floor was quiet.....we had no problem sleeping; although there seemed to be a...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (219)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn Corbin
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 219 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2012

First off i wanna say that this hotel has some of the most friendly staff we have ever encountered. We have stayed here a few times in the past which the rooms had always been clean, but this time the room were some of the cleanest weve stayed in. The gentleman at the front desk in the morning informed me that they were under new management. I have to say you can tell that new management is serious about the cleanliness and friendliness of their staff and of their hotel. They get 2 and half thumbs up in our book and we will continue to stay at the Fairfield Inn in Corbin Kentucky.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kris s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Had a good experience with this hotel. Check in was smooth. The room had been recently updated and the hotel in general was being updated. Only complaint was no ice machine on 3rd floor, front desk said it had torn up and a new one had been ordered, machines tear up so I could not complain to much about that. The shower was very nice but was not intended for someone 6' 4" tall.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julian h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

What a sucky hotel. On a 100 degree day there pool goes down and you would think that they would have thought of maintance before then.
My hotel room was doused with Frebreeze and was so over powering to the point that it made me sick. They said it was because someone had "Stinky cheese" in the room before I arrived.......whatever!!!
The place is old, needs renovated, needs cleaned and needs to be inspected!!!!
I went accrossed the street to the Hampton for $10 more and certainly got my moneys worth with a good nights sleep in a clean enviorment.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel PERIOD!!!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shirley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

I must say after reading some of the reviews of this property I knew it was not in for a great hotel but at least hoping for at least clean. The lobby appeared to have been redone recently but passed that the hotel was a disapointment. The linens were frayed and worn the carpet appeared to be stained and well passed the point of needing to be replaced. I stay at Marriott properties because I expect a certain amount of quality at this property it was not met.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AAA_David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

This motel was nice and quiet, comfortable clean bed and all linens, bathroom sparkling. It may be older, but the staff works hard to accommodate. Lots of selections for the breakfast. Excellent coffee.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ngcummins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

We were rather surprised with our previous stays at Farfield Inns at the overall condition of this hotel.

The good is it's right off the freeway and easy to find. The beds and linens were clean. Fridge and microwave in the room.

The not so good, was a room that had a hint of mildew smell, mold in the shower water knob, a tube tv that looked like it was ready to go out, carpet that looked as though it needed replacing. Hot tub out of service. Just not the clean look of a hotel that charges as much for a room.

We just stopped in for a quick overnight stay while driving by on 75. If in this area again I'll look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RottieGuy951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corbin hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Corbin
Hampton Inn Corbin
#2 of 12 in Corbin
492 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Corbin
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Corbin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Corbin
4.2 mi away
Best Western Corbin Inn
15.7 mi away
Cumberland Falls State Resort - Dupont Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Corbin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Corbin

Address: 25 Highway 770, Corbin, KY 40701-4730
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Corbin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Corbin
Price Range: $114 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Corbin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Fairfield Inn Corbin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Corbin Hotel Corbin
Fairfield Corbin
Corbin Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing