We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place with great prices!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Corbin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Falls Creek Cabins and Campground
Certificate of Excellence
Harrison, Michigan
1 review
“Great place with great prices!”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

My childten and i had a wonderful time there. The only drawbsck was the activity prices were too expensive for us except for the rock wall thst they waited over two hours for snd ended up giving up and leaving before they had a chsnce to climb it. The petson running the wall wss also running the xipline and kept dkipping over them to take more groups on the zipline. Othrrwise greatplace to stay!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rexandduranda4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    51
    14
    3
    1
See reviews for
81
39
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

They took care of everything we needed, from last minute reservation to picking some us early since it was a little cold. It is a well run outfitter. We will return this year to float again. Thank you so much!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Recoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Bluff, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Sheltowee Trace Outfitters was very supportive of my planning a last minute stopover trip for my son and I. We Stayed in Cabin which was very clean and comfortable. We did a 5 mile kyak in the upper Cumberland Falls River which was beautiful and and a couple of borderline class 2 rapids that added a little adventure to the trip. We also got great advice for breakfast at a nearby gas station and a BBQ buffet lunch on the way out of town. Nice warm bath and shower house for clean up after the kayaking before heading out. Good mix of safety instructions and support for the trip. Dania was our main contact and does and outstanding job!

Room Tip: Cozy Cabins basic, clean, close to roadway, no bathroom, pretty setting
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Ky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Sheltowee trace outfitters operates a great campground. Whether you are coming slone or bringing the kids. Horseback riding nearby, zip-line, and Cu,berland Falls state park make for fun activities. Their walk-up tent sites are awesons.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denver Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, Florida
1 review
Reviewed May 15, 2014

During our stay, we were one of only four campers. Sites are gravel with grassy areas and include a BBQ, fire ring and large picnic table. We really appreciated the shower facilities that were not only clean, but heated! Being Floridians, we especially enjoyed that during the cold weather. Laundry facilities were helpful also.

I will say that if you are motorcyclists, as we are, the gravel not only on the site but leading from the camping area and out to the main road is pretty thick and makes it difficult for those of us with heavier bikes to maneuver. I got stuck myself (RoadStar) but my husband must have hit a good spot on his Goldwing because he made it through.

Campground is convenient to restaurants and grocery stores. Would recommed!

Room Tip: Site 201 is directly across from the bathhouse and laundry facilities!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DGann1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We recently stayed at Falls Creek. It was the off season so we were the only campers. The area is so peaceful with a big sky feel when the stars are out. The general manager was most helpful and made us feel quite welcome. The camping spots are huge. I believe she said 40x80 so you have plenty of room for slides, awnings, picnic tables and more. I am not a bath house person normally, but I must say these were the top of the list! Each family sized bathroom had plenty of room for the kids, all our gear plus a sink and toilet. Beware though, the place can be difficult to locate after dark. GPS is slightly off and cell service is sketchy, at best. Wifi worked throughout the campground though.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We was very impressed with the hole trip . It was our first time there . We stayed over night and went white water rafted all day trip and lunch on the riverboat it was nice . The cabin we stayed in was nice didn't have T.V. but all you do is sleep. We would like to go again .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corbin
4.4 mi away
Cumberland Falls State Resort - Dupont Lodge
12.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Corbin
9.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Corbin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Corbin
9.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Williamsburg
Hampton Inn Williamsburg
#1 of 4 in Williamsburg
403 reviews
12.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Corbin
Hampton Inn Corbin
#2 of 12 in Corbin
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falls Creek Cabins and Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falls Creek Cabins and Campground

Property: Falls Creek Cabins and Campground
Address: 1943 Highway 90, Corbin, KY 40701-7836
Location: United States > Kentucky > Corbin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Corbin
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close to Cumberland Falls State Park and part of Sheltowee Trace Adventure Resort near Corbin and Williamsburg, KY. Year-round resort cabin, rustic cabins, RV campsites as well as both water/electric and primitive tentsites. Great base-camp for hiking, rafting, canoeing, kayaking and other outdoor activities. Convenient to the Big South Fork National Park and the Daniel Boone National Forest. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing