We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of LandMark Inn

LandMark Inn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Corbin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
LandMark Inn
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Corbin
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I am from London UK and stayed at this hotel for approx 5 days in May 2013. The rooms were spacious and clean and the staff were very pleasant and friendly, especially the lady on reception (whom I think was called Janet). There are plenty of places nearby to eat and everything is relatively close so it's in a great location. Altogether a top hotel!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nickmorrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
There are newer reviews for LandMark Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 38 of 38 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2013

For US$49.95 per night, The Landmark Inn in Corbin, Kentucky is a decent place for a night's stop if you are traveling along Interstate 75.

Retire early enough from the road and you can enjoy an evening at the movies as a multi-plex movie theater is practically next door.

Our stay at Landmark Inn is during a weekday and the hotel is practically empty which makes for a nice and quiet stay. Our room has good Wi-Fi along with a small fridge and microwave.

The evening and morning front desk staff were very friendly and helpful in giving us local information. A recommended trip to nearby Cumberland Falls (15 miles away) was definitely worth it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DMBTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

Needs cleaned up. Had a roache in the bathroom. Will not stay again. Was tired after driving all day in the rain. Made do for one night. Bed was clean.I went off of reviews from TripAdvisor. I'm pretty easy to please but this is bad.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cathymaehimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

The hotel appears to be remodeled recently. The carpet in the hall and room was new. All of the rooms are $50. The rooms are clean and large. There are two places to eat or get a drink very close. There is a theater next door. The checkin was fast and friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Room was huge, clean and full of southern charm. Big comfortable beds, fluffy pillows..fast wifi....loved it! Customer service was great! Emma was very sweet and helpful! I will revisit this place again and again!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Bobby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

They're still revamping and rebuilding the hotel, but the rooms are quite large for the price (and many come with fridges) and if you're in town to see the falls it's only 13 miles away. They are switching over from smoking to nonsmoking rooms so unfortunately some sheets still smell like smoke. As time goes on this should get better. A good deal.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corbin hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Corbin
0.4 mi away
Best Western Corbin Inn
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Corbin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Corbin
13.0 mi away
Cumberland Falls State Resort - Dupont Lodge
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Corbin
Hampton Inn Corbin
#2 of 12 in Corbin
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LandMark Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LandMark Inn

Address: 1891 Cumberland Falls Hwy, Corbin, KY 40701-2731
Location: United States > Kentucky > Corbin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Corbin
Price Range: $44 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The LandMark Inn offers travelers comfortable,affordable accomodations,along with dependable friendly service. Dining,Movie Theater,and Expo Center all within walking distance. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing