We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic experience!”

Sheltowee Trace Adventure Resort - Day Tours
Ranked #2 of 10 things to do in Corbin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Sheltowee Trace Adventure Resort offers a wide variety of activities geared for all ages. River adventures include guided whitewater rafting trips, as well as canoeing, kayaking, stand-up paddle-boarding, and tubing. We also have zip-lining, excursions aboard the Cumberland Star riverboat, and a guided boat trip for an up-close view of Cumberland Falls. Camping and cabins round out our offerings.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
2 reviews
“Fantastic experience!”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This was a great day trip! Our rafting guide, Amy, was knowledgeable, informative, and expertly skilled. We felt very safe in her ability to provide us with a wonderful experience. I've been on a few other rafting trips which were a bit more challenging. Although this trip was more relaxed, it was still worth my time and money. The boat trip and meal after the rafting experience was the perfect way to end the day. Thank you, Sheltowee Trace Outfitters, for a fabulous and memorable day!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank AmyC52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    310
    80
    25
    15
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Herndon, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Kayaking in Kentucky was Great”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We took the family on a 11 mile kayak tour with the support from Sheltowee Trace Outfitters. Our three kids are big enough now that we went in 3 boats -- 2 tandems and the oldest in a solo. We booked the whole thing from Germany and it went seamlessly. The team was great and made reservations for us for camping and the trip over the phone and email. Our driver Earl was a good guide as he dropped us off and happened to be there when we got done. The kids had fun at the campground -- watching the bats, catching fireflies, making a fire. They want to come back when they are big enough to go whitewater rafting.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Drahtesel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martin ky
2 reviews
“white water rafting”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

the grandchildren had a blast, this was their first trip whitewater rafting. everyone was very nice and explained everything. will visit them again

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“The experience was great and the workers were nice .”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We thought everything was nice and clean. We stayed in the cozy cabins. We went rafting and the guides were fun . The only complaint was that the lights by the bathrooms wasn't working. First night and second night the ones in the new shower house. Ceiling fans with lights but no switches to turn them on. Kinda creepy . At least some little kinda light would be nice. Then the second night we were there the lights in the bathrooms by the snack bar wasn't working. Overall though still had a good time. We would certainly be back again. Thanks!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Travelers1466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“One of the most awesome adventures with great guides and excellent views.”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Our first rafting trip and we will be back! Keaton was an awesome guide both professional and entertaining. All the guides worked together to make sure we had an enjoyable and safe trip. Despite Keaton ability, we flipped twice and it was AWESOME and nice to see all guides were helpful and concerned with our 3 childrens safety. Keaton pointed out many sights and helped us get some great pictures. He even told us which trails to take next day that both adults and kids would enjoy. We will be repeat customers!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jenprov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sheltowee Trace Adventure Resort - Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Sheltowee Trace Adventure Resort - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing