We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Smart Stay(Kumbalam)
$11
Booking.com
View Deal
$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Le Noor(Kochi (Cochin))
$36
$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
The City Gate Residency(Kochi (Cochin))
Hotels.com
View Deal
Heritage Methanam(Kochi (Cochin))
$54
$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riviera Suites(Kochi (Cochin))
$57
$46
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$81
$65
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
KEYS SELECT HOTEL, KOCHI(Kochi (Cochin))
$32
$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $38/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (724)
Filter reviews
724 results
Traveler rating
335
267
79
24
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
335
267
79
24
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspennethe cottagesswimming poollake facingfantastic poolback watersmulti cuisine restaurantbackwater viewnice propertyfront office staffrelaxing staydinner buffetseafoodbreakfast spreadspecial thankscourteous staffmexicana restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
623 - 628 of 724 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2011

I booked a deluxe room at Ramada Kochi and stayed there for a night with my wife. The Ramada Kochi was a big let down because the resort is still in the making ...literally and figuratively. For example take the discotheque. The opening timing advertised in the ad copy is 8pm. But we were told that it would open only at 10 pm. We went in at 10 to find a DJ playing loud music, the lights on, an unattended bar and not a single other person inside. Next time when someone does a survey on job satisfaction in Kochi, please hold a recorder to that young chap's mouth. It's not amazing that the discotheque doesn't have patrons even in December. The dance floor isn't big and the bar doesn't have stools, only a sofa in a corner. And mind you this is Kochi, the 'great Indian culture' is yet to crumble here as it did in Bangalore. The kochammas sneak in for a drink at the bar but not yet to shake a leg at the floor. If the disco is pitiable, the grill is in the belly. I mean it's advertised in the copy but it's yet to open. Isn't that grossly misleading advertising?

But wait before you give up on Ramada Kochi. The food at Fennel, the multicuisine restaurant is great. They've made some attempt at experimental cooking and some fusion experiments with Kerala cuisine are really appreciable. The prices are'nt exhorbitant. The breakfast selection is as good as at any good five star hotel in South Asia. The pool at Ramada is what sets it apart from other resorts. It's said to be Kerala's longest and it's a long, winding pool. It's the best pool I've seen for kids. But there has to be flea bites in heaven as the Malayalees would say..the pool side bar, well designed, and oh so well advertised, was never seen open.

The deluxe rooms are a big disappointment for the leisure traveller. The lake view is completely blocked by the row of cottages. The bathrooms are as big or as small as train toilets in India. No place for mischief and no bath tub. Never came across such a cramped bathroom in a five star property. The deluxe rooms are strictly for the business traveller and blame that on the cottages.

I didn't stay in a cottage. But they must be the best feature of Ramada. The sit out with comfortable chairs and a magnificent lake view should be the best place to have a drink and relax in Kochi. If you are a honeymooner or a second honeymooner, the cottage is the place to be and not at all the Deluxe room.

Ramada is a great place for families with young kids, especially because of the meandering pool. The staff are prompt, courteous and helpful in their service. I'll give three stars out of five top Ramada. Ramada is about potential misuded and oh! the cottages.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samabrams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cochinramada, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2011

Thank you for your frank feedback. I apologise for the service at the Discotheque. We have opened the discotheque about 4 months back. While I am not trying to excuse our late opening of the the Disc, after opening we found that the patern of people coming to disc is after 10 pm. We get the crowd only on Fridays and Saturdays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2010

1) Service: Top class - very accommodating, very helpful and always smiling! this was my first stay in a ramada hotel, and it was a pleasant surprise to see the class!!

2) Room: Big rooms with great views, overlooking the river which joins into the sea.... very breezy as well. The decor was also very well done!!!

3) Location: Not too far from the main spots in Cochin, however i think it was the traffic that killed us most of the time, but that would probably apply to any other hotel as well.

4) Food: The food here was excellent, and we had a friends wedding party here, which had a great buffet!!!

5) Overall experience: Lots of fun and good memories!! beautifully set against the water, and spread out over a large area!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashishmedhora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cochinramada, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2011

Thank you for your feedback. This will be passed on to the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2010

It is hard to find a place to stay in India that is quiet and peaceful. This hotel is brand new, in a beautiful location on the lake, and has all the modern amenities that a foreign traveler would look for we stayed in the cottage which are on elevated stills with a wonderful view of the pool and backwaters.The rooms are amazing.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aaruv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadacochin, Manager at Ramada Resort Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2010

Thank you very much for the wonderful review. The comments have been passed to the entire team
Ramu Butler
Exe Chef and F&B Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2010

Just came back from Kochi.
My opinion about this hotel can be had from my impatience to write this review,to say that it is excellent!!
It is just the perfect getaway
Having stayed in the best hotels in India, I can very confidently say that from every aspect this hotel is one of the best in India.
Special thanks to the staff of fennel restaurant for making our stay so special.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harmanpreet k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadacochin, Manager at Ramada Resort Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2010

Thank you very much for the wonderful review. The comments have been passed to the entire team and especially to Fennel staffs
Ramu Butler
Exe Chef and F&B Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2010

We stayed here for a wedding and were impressed with the staff, grounds and food. It is a very relaxing place to stay with beautiful views across the backwaters. The little touches around the resort such as flowers and drink on arrival were nice. It is ideal for those wanting to stay somewhere relaxing out of the city but still close enough to allow sightseeing. However, if you want to experience Kerala culture then somewhere in fort kochi or out in the country should also be included as you are quite cut off from the world in the resort. The spa was good, although expensive, and the breakfast buffet excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NC-and-JC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadacochin, Manager at Ramada Resort Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2010

Thank you very much for the wonderful review. The comments have been passed to the entire team
Ramu Butler
Exe Chef and F&B Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews