We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Smart Stay(Kumbalam)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (724)
Filter reviews
724 results
Traveler rating
335
267
79
24
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
335
267
79
24
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspennethe cottagesswimming poollake facingfantastic poolback watersmulti cuisine restaurantbackwater viewnice propertyfront office staffrelaxing staydinner buffetseafoodbreakfast spreadspecial thankscourteous staffmexicana restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
457 - 462 of 724 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2014

A generic Ramada with permanently repeating elevator music throughout. The clientele seems to be almost exclusively Middle Eastern - every woman had a black burkha outfit. Although we booked a non-smoking lake view room on the hotel website, we got a smoking room without a view; We are non-smokers, and sleeping through the night was difficult with the heavy stench of cigarettes in the air. The food is severely overpriced with loads of MSG. The waiters quickly pour two glasses from one large bottle of Kingfisher beer and then disappear with the bottle and the rest of the beer in it; We are not sure if this is done not to offend the Middle Eastern clients with the sight of a beer bottle, or if the servers pull this off to drink the remaining beer - just half a glass or so - themselves. Altogether disappointing as it provides the dull experience of a generic airport hotel although it is located on the shores of the romantic Kerala backwaters.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelsea_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cochinramada, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking your valuable time to write a feedback.

Your reservation was for a superior room and was not for a lake view cottage.

We are in the process of converting the entire superior room into non -smoking rooms.

We dont use MSG in any of the food prepared in the resort. You had only Indian cuisine during your stay and no Indian cuisine use MSG.

I have spoken to the bar manager about your observation about not pouring the entire contents into the glass. I would like to point out that we are very clear about staff drinking on duty, and so far we have not had such an instance.

We are a resort and is quite popular among the Arab countries and we do have a large number Arabs coming in from all over the middle east. We welcome all nationalities in our resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

I stayed 3 night in the hotel and I'm amazed with the place, people, food and spa. basically it was an awesome trip for me. A special thanks to this wonderful person that I meet Monisha (Reservation) and Mr. Suresh (GM) they have been very helpful in many ways. It was such an unforgetable trip that I have already looking to another trip there in couple of months time.

Room Tip: Facing the pool and lake is superb.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ann7241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cochinramada, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskaram !

I thank you for taking your time out to write a wonderful review. I have passed on your compliments to the team.

We hope to see you back here for a longer stay !

Suresh Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We stayed at the Ramada Resort for 6 days. The location, personnel, Lakeside Cottages, especially those 104 - 116,food( Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner) and amenities ( e.g.massages) were SUPERB. Guests needs come first, thus 1st Class service all round. Easy access to many places of interest, e.g. Hills Palace, Fort Kochi and Kochi using the hotels own reasonably priced taxi service and after being in the hustle and bustle during the day, being able to return to the tranquillity. If not out and about enjoy the great pool facilities.

Room Tip: Lakeside Cottages nos 104 - 116, these are directly opposite the pool
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MorseCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cochinramada, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskaram !

I thank you for taking your time out to write a wonderful review. I have passed on your compliments to the team.

We hope to see you back here for a longer stay !

Suresh Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Ramada is an excellent choice if you want to relax from busy Indian life. We stayed there for 3 nights and it was perfect. The service is amazing and the team is very smily/ friendly and polite. The pool is huge and clean. You can also enjoy a drink while at the pool bar and enjoy the view on the backwaters. The restaurant food is delicious and buffet was also very nice with plenty of option to choose from. There was a wedding on one night close to our bedroom but we couldn't hear a sound of it. The sales person from the shop was a bit too perseverant and tried to sale us something every time we were passing by and wifi across the hotel could really be improved. We really enjoy every second of our stay and regret that we didn't stay longer.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Audrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cochinramada, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskaram !

I thank you for taking your time out to write a wonderful review. I have passed on your compliments to the team.

I have already spoken to the shop person about your observation. I apologise on his behalf for his over enthusiasm. We have rectified the Wifi issue.

Regards,

Suresh Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We were in Kerala for 3 nights, and selected this hotel as a reliable chain name that wasn't as expensive as Le Meridien & Co.

The hotel itself is good with a nice swimming pool and great views. Service is not upto scratch and there is only really 1 restaurant for Breakfast lunch and dinner on site which is a shame as it's advertised as 4 different ones.

Overall I think this is a great hotel for a short trip (perhaps Business trip) where you can relax by the pool in your breaks, go to the gym and even host meetings and have access to Fort Kochi area (15Kms) relatively easily. However for a romantic break/friends break, I would highliy recommend staying near a beach area or near the backwaters where there are a few good resorts.

Room Tip: Book a room rate without breakfast, as a great buffet breakfast is available at Rs 550 pp ~ £5.5 which is a lot less than what you will be charged on key websites to include breakfast in the booking.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rahulh7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cochinramada, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskaram !

I thank you for taking your time out to write a wonderful review. I have passed on your compliments to the team.

We hope to see you back here for another stay !

Suresh Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews