We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (734)
Filter reviews
734 results
Traveler rating
342
270
79
24
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
342
270
79
24
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspennethe cottagesswimming poollake viewfantastic poolback watersmulti cuisine restaurantnice propertyfront office staffrelaxing staydinner buffetseafoodbreakfast spreadspecial thankscourteous staffmexicana restaurantbackwaters
Filter
Updating list...
478 - 483 of 734 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

I went to ramada resort for a night stay with my husband and 6 yr daughter on jan 27 monday.we stayed at room no:106 lake facing cottage.At the same night when i entered into the bathroom i slipped on the tiled bathroom and fell down as a result my left ankle got fractured and my knee got dislocated.the slipper provided in the room was very skidy and there was no anti slip safety mat.the injury was reported to the hotel,the staff were ready to assist us and very co operative especially the cab driver who assist us to the nearby lakeshore hospital.I dont receive any co operation from the hotel manager.the hotel authorities did not refund the amount we paid.I am not satisfied with the attitude of the hotel corporate people.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
4  Thank teenaanup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cochinramada, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskaram !

We regret for the unfortunate experience you had in the resort. We had assisted you the best possible way in the circumstances.

Regards,

Suresh Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cochinramada, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Having a good stay is not necessarily just having big rooms and a good view, the courtesy of the hotel staff, the quality of the facilities all matter.
I felt that Ramada thinks their job is done because they are called as a 'luxurious 5 star resort with amazing view'. I dont think so.
Their people and staff could be more courteous and nice to the customers. For the price we pay, this is the least that i expected.
THe wifi could be faster and better and they can provide it free!
Too many small things just destroyed it for me, but probably i had a higher expectation.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shilpa_george4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cochinramada, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskaram !

Thank you for taking your time out for writing a review. I regret if your stay has not been as per your expectations. If you could write to me at suresh.kumar@ramadacochin.com and elaborate your experience with the staff, I can take corrective steps.
The WiFi in the resort is free. There is no charge for usage. If you have been charged for the WiFi, I request you to send me the copy of the bill and we will refund the amount.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We had some difficult nailing down the exact location of the Hotel. Our cab driver was given wrong directions, and there was plenty of back and forth, before finding the place. The interiors, looked like they were wearing out, but some sweet talk with the reception, got us a better room.

The pool isn't that Superb (though advertised Longest), and is more of a narrow Long drain, causing people to bump into each other.. The property overlooks the lagoon and has a fantastic view, but then the staff did nothing to repel all the mosquitoes in the area. What more can you expect more of a Lagoon, as a location.

Staff are very friendly, and service is what you can expect for the price. Ideal location for a romantic getaway, provided you bring your own mosquito repellant.

Room Tip: Ask for any room, overlooking the lagoon, and with a chance of catching the sunrise.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lixonsamuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cochinramada, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskaram !

I thank you for writing a review on our resort.

To a large extend we try to curb the mosquito menace by constantly keeping the area clean and fogging in the evening. While these measures have only a few hours effect, we always advice that when you travel anywhere in India to carry your own mosquito repellant.

We do provide the repellant at the front desk albeit at the cost price.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Stayed at Ramada with my husband and 2 year old son. The experience was awesome. Right from the check-in to check-out it was a hurdle free experience. Huge spacious rooms, well equipped bathrooms, beautiful pool, well stacked mini bar, great views, great food, awesome staff. The place was even more beautiful than it is in pictures. Must visit for all who plan to be in Kerala n want to just sit back and relax watching the sun rise right from their bed.........love to be back.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank Sanaarem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cochinramada, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskaram !!

We would like to thank you for sparing your valuable time in giving us your feedback. We are glad you had a comfortable stay at our resort and the food & services were up to your satisfaction.Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you back at Ramada Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews