We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Smart Stay(Kumbalam)
$11
Booking.com
View Deal
$71
$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
Le Noor(Kochi (Cochin))
$36
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
The City Gate Residency(Kochi (Cochin))
$11
$10
Agoda.com
View Deal
Heritage Methanam(Kochi (Cochin))
$54
$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riviera Suites(Kochi (Cochin))
$60
$46
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $60/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$85
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
KEYS SELECT HOTEL, KOCHI(Kochi (Cochin))
$33
$32
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of $50/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (724)
Filter reviews
724 results
Traveler rating
335
267
79
24
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
335
267
79
24
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspennethe cottagesswimming poollake facingfantastic poolback watersmulti cuisine restaurantbackwater viewnice propertyfront office staffrelaxing staydinner buffetseafoodbreakfast spreadspecial thankscourteous staffmexicana restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
471 - 476 of 724 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We had some difficult nailing down the exact location of the Hotel. Our cab driver was given wrong directions, and there was plenty of back and forth, before finding the place. The interiors, looked like they were wearing out, but some sweet talk with the reception, got us a better room.

The pool isn't that Superb (though advertised Longest), and is more of a narrow Long drain, causing people to bump into each other.. The property overlooks the lagoon and has a fantastic view, but then the staff did nothing to repel all the mosquitoes in the area. What more can you expect more of a Lagoon, as a location.

Staff are very friendly, and service is what you can expect for the price. Ideal location for a romantic getaway, provided you bring your own mosquito repellant.

Room Tip: Ask for any room, overlooking the lagoon, and with a chance of catching the sunrise.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lixonsamuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cochinramada, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskaram !

I thank you for writing a review on our resort.

To a large extend we try to curb the mosquito menace by constantly keeping the area clean and fogging in the evening. While these measures have only a few hours effect, we always advice that when you travel anywhere in India to carry your own mosquito repellant.

We do provide the repellant at the front desk albeit at the cost price.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Stayed at Ramada with my husband and 2 year old son. The experience was awesome. Right from the check-in to check-out it was a hurdle free experience. Huge spacious rooms, well equipped bathrooms, beautiful pool, well stacked mini bar, great views, great food, awesome staff. The place was even more beautiful than it is in pictures. Must visit for all who plan to be in Kerala n want to just sit back and relax watching the sun rise right from their bed.........love to be back.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank Sanaarem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cochinramada, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskaram !!

We would like to thank you for sparing your valuable time in giving us your feedback. We are glad you had a comfortable stay at our resort and the food & services were up to your satisfaction.Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you back at Ramada Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

To be frank i was shocked to see this architecture in Kerala... its really amazing wonderful fantabulous... i went to this resort for a night stay with my brother & cousin... had a great time in the infinity pool... spent more than 4 hours in the pool during my one night 2 days stay here. i think the entire material used to construct this hotel is imported ,.. Right from the check in the process was so smooth... Super rooms with spring beds, enjoyed half an hour hot water shower in the bathroom ) good food and the spread for breakfast was really wide & good. i give stars for this property ... Will come back with my family shortly ..Sure that my kids are gonna have a good time here. Thanks Ramada Kochi for making my stay a memorable one.

Room Tip: Water Front Cottages
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suhailpp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cochinramada, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Dear Guest ,

Namaskaram !!

We would like to thank you for sparing your valuable time in giving us your feedback.We are glad you had a comfortable stay at our resort and the food & services were up to your satisfaction. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you back at Ramada Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cochinramada, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Ramada Resort , Cochin is at very beautiful location on lake site. All the rooms are having beautiful view of lake. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Staff is very cooperative. The food was good. Breakfast menu was very wide with many options.

This resort is outside of the city so for city visits need to keep more time.

Good for conferences as well as family retreats.

Room Tip: All rooms are having good view and all rooms are good
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajiten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cochinramada, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskaram !!

We would like to thank you for sparing your valuable time in giving us your feedback.We are glad you had a comfortable stay at our resort and the food & services were up to your satisfaction. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you back at Ramada Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews