We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent faliclity and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Resort Cochin
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kumbalam
Certificate of Excellence
Trivandrum
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excelent faliclity and location”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

It was a long time plan to visit Ramada fortunatly it was last week which we had our family outing to ramada cochin. i had gone for so many reviews and taken somany opinions before i book my cottage. as what they had in their proms and displays it was a nice experience to stay there. facilities are good... i need reframe my words its excelent. lake view cottages and having excelent view over the nature. service is good. interior of the cottage is as good as the exterioir.
i didnt get a chance to use the pool which is one of the largest in this kind. SPA infra struture facility is also excelent (but the rates are too heavy like as in other reives). food is of good quality and taste. All together i had a nice experience....
My verdit :- excelent facility and location, worth for money. but food, beverages and SPA/ Auverdeva is too costly...

Room Tip: excelent facility and location, worth for money. but food, beverages and SPA/ Auverdeva is too cost...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aravindvikraman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cochinramada, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cochin, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskaram!

Thank you for a wonderful review. Your comments have been passed on to the team.

We hope to see you again here. And the next time you should really enjoy the pool too !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    235
    66
    21
    13
See reviews for
227
164
26
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We only got to stay here for 1 night. Nice room with good view and well maintained. Free wifi is very slow and almost non workable.No convenient plug points. Staff is very hospitable and welcoming.Coffee was nice,did not try restaurant or massage on property.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kairk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cochinramada, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cochin, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Guest.

Namaskaram !

Thank you for taking time for writing a review.

We had certain issues with our internet service provider which has been resolved now. We are also relocating the plug points in the rooms. We are already in the process and about 25% of it has been completed.


We
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

we had spent weeks travelling india on honeymoon and ended our trip here after spending time in fort cochin and kerala.

I was a little dubious as its a branded hotel and have stayed in Ramadas back home and found them to be slightly average at best. They could learn a thing or two from these guys. nothing about the experience felt chain hotel.

The place does has a lil wow factor mainly due to the staff and how friendly and happy they all are, we were made to feel welcome and appreciated.

The room is to a high specification and more than comfortable. the view from the balcony (were we liked to take breakfast!) doesn't get old, watching the slow paced life go by on the river from the wildlife to the fisherman.

food was amazing, not a single bad piece was eaten! enjoyed the keralan fair on offer as well as partaking in the tribal food festival. the mexican was also special. all the meat was prepared perfectly and some of the nicest i've eaten.

Pool was huge and perfect to be in at all time of the day. hotel grounds were perfect. Special thanks to house keeping as well always a please to return to our room to see what new work of art you had made on our bed!

lots of extra perks fresh cookies and fruit daily.

couldn't recommend this place enough if your in the area!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cochinramada, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cochin, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskaram !

Thank you for a wonderful review. I am happy you had a great time here. Your comments has been passed on to the team.

We hope to see you back here again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My family had a great time there. The cottages were very comfortable. The service,hospitality and the food were all excellent. Special care was offered with regard to the food served for the elders in the family.Will definitely return for a longer stay. One of the best places to have a relaxed holiday.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manju S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cochinramada, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cochin, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskaram ! !

Thank you for a wonderful feedback. I will pass on your comments to the team who will be thrilled to hear it. We hope to see you back here again ..

Regards,

Suresh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

An excellent resort with superb staff , always smiling and helpfull. Found the hotel to be very clean with spacious rooms . The food ....breakfast and dinner was of a very high standard delicious and well presented . The service to go with it deserves a special mention . The swimming pool by by the lake side was a unique experience , very thoughtfully built with excellent pool furniture . The landscaped garden is refreshing to the eyes . All 12 of us in the group enjoyed our stay , will not hesitate in recomending this well maintained and attractive property.
Will definitely return.

Avtar Purba
Crawley
W.Sussex
U.K.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tari_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cochinramada, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cochin, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Mr.Purba,

Namaskaram ! !

Thank you for a wondeful feedback. I will pass this on to the team who will be thriled to hear such comments.

Regards,

Suresh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calicut, Kerala, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 24, 2013

a lovely one , rated by my Arab clients from middle east .Most of the my clients reported its as a superb one . They are very much satisfied with service of the crew . excellent one. And we woodpecker holidays recommend / certify as one of the best property in Cochin .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 9947666901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cochinramada, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cochin, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskaram !

Thank you for a wonderful review. Its always motivating for the team when a positive feedback comes from the guest. I am very happy that the your guests who have been staying with us found it to their liking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Had an amazing stay at Ramada resort Kochi - a lovely resort in beautiful surroundings.The service and hospitality at Ramada deserve a special mention.The dinner and the breakfast spread was very impressive and absolutely yum.The meandering pool by the lake side was beautiful.Arguably,one of the best properties to stay in Kochi.

Room Tip: The lake side cottages are probably better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cochinramada, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cochin, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Guest ,

Namaskaram !

Thank you for a wonderful feedback. I really appreciate the time you have taken to write the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kumbalam
6.9 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
#7 of 202 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,932 reviews
9.8 mi away
Kochi Marriott Hotel
Kochi Marriott Hotel
#1 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
6.7 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Marine Drive Ernakulam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Fragrant Nature Kochi
Fragrant Nature Kochi
#1 of 202 in Kochi (Cochin)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
3.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Kochi
Crowne Plaza Kochi
#1 of 3 in Maradu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
9.3 mi away
Palm Grove Service Villa
Palm Grove Service Villa
#2 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Resort Cochin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Resort Cochin

Property: Ramada Resort Cochin
Address: | Kumbalam South, Kumbalam, Kochi (Cochin) 682506, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Kumbalam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kumbalam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Ramada Resort Cochin 5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel the silence of the shores Ramada Resort is a poem. Written on the banks of a tranquil lake. You find the island of silence just 17 km from Kochi, Kerala's metropolis, and 2 km from a busy national highway. The Kumbalam backwaters is part of the famed Vembanad Lake. As the gates open, a sudden change in landscape, a riot of greenery, and silence, greet you. A harmonious mix of exhibitive desert trees and the natural flora of Kerala instil in you the same feeling you experience while watching your child take its first steps: excitement! Pass through the front office that exudes the Keralan hospitality, laced with the professionalism of Ramada, and walk into one of those 24 pool-facing villas. The long walk itself is a refreshing change, compared with boxing oneself into the usual elevator. The greenery soothes the nerves of even a weary traveller. You have started experiencing the space. And silence. Oh! Its space everywhere. Spread across 7 acres of land, Ramada Resort has only 42 living spaces. You would perhaps enjoy the largest per capita space on a resort in Kerala! Before stepping into your room, you find the ground floor is just floor, and not a room! Your kids may want to stay back and play. Let them, and you allow yourself into your cottage. In the super luxury of the room, you will come across the best amenities. Open the glass door and step into the balcony. The meandering pool stretches itself to 110 metres in front of you. Its waters almost touch the lake, which touches the eastern horizon for sure. The enormous expanse of the backwater, lined with coconut trees, will make you feel the thrill of floating freely on a ship's deck, a la Jack and Rose. It's a play of water, mixed with serenity. You feel engulfed by infinity. Almost. In the morning, the sun rising from across the waters will greet you on the balcony. You may feel like doing a sun-salutation, the most beneficial yoga posture. The fisherman in his canoe rowing against the myriad hues of morning sun will be a picture postcard scene that reminds you of the painting competition in your school days. In the evening, the reflections of the setting sun on the serene waters would take you to the empire of silence. The water, layers and layers of it, may tempt you to try some water therapy. Walk into the spa, Kerala's largest. It offers more than 25 varieties of herbal and western massages. Treat yourself to foot reflexology and leave the seat with every organ in your body relaxed. Or try Thai massage. Or Balinese. Treat your senses to the aroma of freshly fried seafood. With your stomach directing you towards the restaurant, the turn in the corridor next to it opens up suddenly into an empty expanse of greenery. The deja vu feeling of having one's own extra space suddenly overpowers the unassuming traveller. It takes some time to adjust to this heavenly feeling and finally when lunch is served, you realise even time has no boundaries in this part of the world and stands still. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ramada Resort Cochin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Resort,Cochin Hotel Kochi (Cochin)
Ramada Hotel Kochi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing