We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Resort Cochin
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Lake Symphony Resort(Kochi (Cochin))
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heritage Methanam(Kochi (Cochin))
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
    Riviera Suites(Kochi (Cochin))
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    Aquatic Floating Resort(Kochi (Cochin))
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    KEYS SELECT HOTEL, KOCHI(Kochi (Cochin))
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Le Maritime(Kochi (Cochin))
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (708)
    Filter reviews
    708 results
    Traveler rating
    324
    266
    76
    24
    18
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    324
    266
    76
    24
    18
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewspennethe cottagesswimming poollake facingfantastic poolcottage roomback watersmulti cuisine restaurantayurvedic spabackwater viewnice propertylocal cuisinefront office staffrelaxing staydinner buffetbreakfast spreadspecial thanks
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    518 - 523 of 708 reviews
    Reviewed January 8, 2013

    This resort has been designed with lot of care be in decor, or in room layout or the pool. The location is extremely beautiful with overlooking the back-water channel very close to the main road to the city or to the airport. A team of young staff are always ready to welcome you and to help you around. The verandah overlooking the back-water is extremely relaxing with the swimming pool strip below. Romms are spacious as also the attched bath. The multi-cuisine restaurant offers tasty food and reasonably priced. One of such places where one would like to revisit.

    Room Tip: Rooms facing the back-water
    • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank GoraDelhi
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    cochinramada, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

    Dear Guest,

    Thank you very much for your wonderful review. I have passed on your feedback to the team at Ramada Cochin. We hope to see you back again at our resort.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed January 7, 2013

    We stayed one night at the Ramada. First impressions were that it was not really a qualty hotel. The grounds and pool area are nice but the public areas feel in need of refurbishment. Our main issue was that we were given a room next to a lift and close to the function suites and below the spa. There was a fucntion on in the evening which finished early enough but the staff then proceded to move stuff throughout the entire night. There also appeared to be spa cleaning going on during the night both of which kept us awake and made our stay unpleasant. Food and service in the restaurant was good but slightly pricey. I mentioned the noise disturbance to the receptionist in the morning but this was just accepted without any comment. There are several new hotels (crowne plaza) which we passed enroute to the ramada and this maybe worth consideration.

    Room Tip: Choose a pool/waterfront room.
    • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Fifi01
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    cochinramada, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

    Dear Guest,

    I apologise for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. I have spoken to the F & B Manager and the Housekeeper about the noise during the night. We have taken corrective action so that it is not repeated again.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed January 7, 2013

    Stayed for about a week at the Ramada Cochin. The pool side and lake side rooms are outstanding and have awesome views. On the 25th and later days, the beauty was added by the hymns being sung in the church across the lake. Also quite a few Chinese fishing nets around. The rooms with a 'garden' view where we shifted to later do not have any view at all. So stay at the lakeside villas - the other rooms do not have a view. The pool is nice. The restaurant (Fennel) is quite good. The service is excellent and the chefs very accomodating. The front office could be better as they took time to get things organized at times. Overall, a very enjoyable stay with good food (did not try the Mexican restaurant) and lovely views. But note again, the rooms that are not the villas have no views at all

    • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank R S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    cochinramada, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

    Dear Guest ,

    Thank you for a wonderful review. I do appreciate the time you have taken out to write it. Our team will be thrilled to hear your feedback.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed January 6, 2013

    The hotel property is very beautiful. We stayed there only for one night but had a good relaxed stay. The service was a little slow initially but the politeness of the staff totally made up for it.

    Food was excellent.

    the only downside is that it is not very near to the main city. It took us a while to get there from the airport specially with the traffic in Cochin. Also, the staff wasn't very knowledgeabel about the local sight seeing options.

    Room Tip: Pick lake view
    • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank GhazalS
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    cochinramada, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

    Dear Guest,

    Thank you for your feed back. I do appreciate the time you have taken out to write it.

    I will look into the issue why the staff were not able to provide the information about local sight seeing. Even though we have the information in the Guest Service Directory in the rooms, every staff including the housekeeping are trained on the basics of local sight seeing.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed January 4, 2013

    Ramada is definitely a top class hotel with extremely friendly and helpful staff. The property is gorgeous and the lake view rooms are well-worth the price with a lovely view of the backwaters and few boats quietly streaming along. Was able to revel in the beauty of the sunrise every morning from the balcony. On the whole it is very quite since it is located away from the bustle of the city. On the other hand, this makes it quite a drive if you want to visit anywhere at all and there are not restaurants or supermarkets nearby. However, the cab service offered by the hotel (a little pricey) was very efficient. The pool is very well kept and watching the sunrise while taking an early dip is another treat that Ramada Kochi offers! We didn't have meals so much at the hotel as it seemed a little expensive and we were keen on trying more of the Cochin flavors from street hawkers :-) And the room service is prompt and super efficient and you can be guaranteed to return to an absolutely perfect room no matter how messy you left it! We did wish we had gone on the village tour as it seemed quite interesting. The ayurvedic centre was not all value for money but was ok. On the whole hats off to Ramada, Kochi - we will definitely visit you again! Strongly recommended to anyone who wants to take a relaxing trip.

    Room Tip: Go for the lake view rooms - GORGEOUS VIEWS of the backwaters and the pool too!
    • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank GothaiGanan
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    cochinramada, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

    Dear Guest,

    Thank you for a wnderful feedback. I do appreciate the time you have out taken to write it. Our resort is one of best located in Kerala. Its unique in one way, and that is you see the sunrise rather than sunset !

    I will pass on your feedback to my team , who will be delighted to hear it.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews