We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Resort Cochin
Nearby Hotels
The City Gate Residency(Kochi (Cochin))
$13
Booking.com
View Deal
Riviera Suites(Kochi (Cochin))
$70
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Le Meridien Kochi(Maradu)
$74
$65
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
KEYS SELECT HOTEL, KOCHI(Kochi (Cochin))
$40
$35
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Le Maritime(Kochi (Cochin))
$52
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Starlit Suites - Kochi(Maradu)(Great Value!)
$52
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heritage Methanam(Kochi (Cochin))
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Symphony Resort(Kochi (Cochin))
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ATS Willingdon Hotel(Kochi (Cochin))
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (715)
Filter reviews
715 results
Traveler rating
329
267
77
24
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
329
267
77
24
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspennethe cottagesswimming poollake facingfantastic poolcottage roomback watersmulti cuisine restaurantayurvedic spabackwater viewnice propertylocal cuisinefront office staffrelaxing staydinner buffetbreakfast spreadspecial thanks
Filter
Updating list...
527 - 532 of 715 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Stayed for about a week at the Ramada Cochin. The pool side and lake side rooms are outstanding and have awesome views. On the 25th and later days, the beauty was added by the hymns being sung in the church across the lake. Also quite a few Chinese fishing nets around. The rooms with a 'garden' view where we shifted to later do not have any view at all. So stay at the lakeside villas - the other rooms do not have a view. The pool is nice. The restaurant (Fennel) is quite good. The service is excellent and the chefs very accomodating. The front office could be better as they took time to get things organized at times. Overall, a very enjoyable stay with good food (did not try the Mexican restaurant) and lovely views. But note again, the rooms that are not the villas have no views at all

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cochinramada, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for a wonderful review. I do appreciate the time you have taken out to write it. Our team will be thrilled to hear your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

The hotel property is very beautiful. We stayed there only for one night but had a good relaxed stay. The service was a little slow initially but the politeness of the staff totally made up for it.

Food was excellent.

the only downside is that it is not very near to the main city. It took us a while to get there from the airport specially with the traffic in Cochin. Also, the staff wasn't very knowledgeabel about the local sight seeing options.

Room Tip: Pick lake view
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GhazalS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cochinramada, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feed back. I do appreciate the time you have taken out to write it.

I will look into the issue why the staff were not able to provide the information about local sight seeing. Even though we have the information in the Guest Service Directory in the rooms, every staff including the housekeeping are trained on the basics of local sight seeing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Ramada is definitely a top class hotel with extremely friendly and helpful staff. The property is gorgeous and the lake view rooms are well-worth the price with a lovely view of the backwaters and few boats quietly streaming along. Was able to revel in the beauty of the sunrise every morning from the balcony. On the whole it is very quite since it is located away from the bustle of the city. On the other hand, this makes it quite a drive if you want to visit anywhere at all and there are not restaurants or supermarkets nearby. However, the cab service offered by the hotel (a little pricey) was very efficient. The pool is very well kept and watching the sunrise while taking an early dip is another treat that Ramada Kochi offers! We didn't have meals so much at the hotel as it seemed a little expensive and we were keen on trying more of the Cochin flavors from street hawkers :-) And the room service is prompt and super efficient and you can be guaranteed to return to an absolutely perfect room no matter how messy you left it! We did wish we had gone on the village tour as it seemed quite interesting. The ayurvedic centre was not all value for money but was ok. On the whole hats off to Ramada, Kochi - we will definitely visit you again! Strongly recommended to anyone who wants to take a relaxing trip.

Room Tip: Go for the lake view rooms - GORGEOUS VIEWS of the backwaters and the pool too!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GothaiGanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cochinramada, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for a wnderful feedback. I do appreciate the time you have out taken to write it. Our resort is one of best located in Kerala. Its unique in one way, and that is you see the sunrise rather than sunset !

I will pass on your feedback to my team , who will be delighted to hear it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

they got a few good collection of outlets to chill out.. a cool lounge bar with most premium spirits (compared to other places in cochin), great food at the restaurant and friendly staff. The disco could have been better.

Room Tip: the villas are a better choice. value for money.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank symonds w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cochinramada, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for a wonderful feedback. I do appreciate the time you have taken out to write it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Great property - great food - good service

But ( isn't there always one !!! ) - the days when there were weddings at the hotel ( two of the four nights we spent there ) , there was no dinner buffet at the coffee shop .... while i understand that there was pressure on the kitchen , an outside wedding cannot be the reason for not providing a decent spread to the in house guests , can it ? Though we went a la carte on both the nights , the food came late , the waiters were forgetting ( i don't blame them - they were running around like headless chicken ) ......this needs to be looked into as there is no other option for dinner in and around that area


also , the massage center that is run there needs someone more professional , more adept for sure .....while the person was very nice and polite , got the feeling that she was not very competent

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Piyali987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cochinramada, General Manager at Ramada Resort Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for your feedback. I do appreciate the time you have taken to write it. We have buffets only during weekkends and festival holidays. Rest of the days we only have a la carte service on our restaurant.

I have made a note of your mention about slow service in the restaurant and about the Ayurveda.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews