We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel excellent service excellent all around.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Columbia
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We arrived at the hotel friday november 8th from illinois. The staff was excellent especially jennifer. Very hard working friendly and helpful. Throughout the stay the rooms and breakfast were great. But again the service by jennifer is why I would stay in this hotel again. I travel accross the country and no where have I seen such friendly hard working staff.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank golfchair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (299)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

256 - 262 of 299 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel in the past, but had not in the last year or so. Our rooms have always been on the same side as the speedway, so I am not for sure if all rooms were updated or the rooms on the opposite are more newly decorated, but out room was very nice. Comfortable bed, large clear TV, appropriate temperature seatings on the thermostat and clean bathrooms.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Christie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

I had a very nice stay at the Best Western in Columbia Kentucky. The room was very clean and the bedding and pillows excellent. I also really enjoyed the nice "breakfast" they provided every morning. "Sure beats the "Continental" breakfast. I would advise you to stay there if you are visiting in that area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Edith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Outstanding facility, employees, excellent breakfast bar, lobby clean and hot coffee available. I will stay at the Columbia Best Western on any other trip I make to the area and that will probably be in around December 10, 2013 and possibly will be in the area in 2014..

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 352Crusader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Staff was pleasant and gave us suggestions for a great place for dinner. Room was clean and roomy. Pool was clean and we enjoyed it all to ourselves. Breakfast was done well. Overall, a pleasant experience.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

the staff were very friendly and helpful to the extent that they made our trip even more enjoyable. they spoke with us about the town and answered all of our questions. this was very helpful as my wife and I went there to look at a house to possibly move there

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ray F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Nice place to stay with very professional and friendly service. The location of the motel was accommodating to my fishing trip. Based on my experience/stay at the Best Western of Columbia on October 4,2013, I would
recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Srturner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbia
1.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Columbia
43 reviews
18.3 mi away
Super 8 Campbellsville KY
Super 8 Campbellsville KY
#4 of 5 in Campbellsville
150 reviews
18.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Campbellsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 mi away
Timber Pointe Resort
Timber Pointe Resort
#2 of 4 in Jamestown
11 reviews
18.4 mi away
Lake Cumberland State Resort
18.1 mi away
Best Western Campbellsville Inn
Best Western Campbellsville Inn
#1 of 5 in Campbellsville
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Columbia

Address: 710 Bomar Hts, Columbia, KY 42728-1563
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Columbia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range: $83 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Columbia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Columbia Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing