We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 PM - 4:30 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Jim Beam American Stillhouse
from $178.08
More Info
from $148.71
More Info
Reviews (1,513)
Filter reviews
1,513 results
Traveler rating
1,038
350
76
32
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,038
350
76
32
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews knob creek tasting room bourbon trail our tour guide great tour single barrel gift shop shot glass jim bean distilling process bottling line small scale entire process making bourbon minute tour small batch warehouse tour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,513 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I really enjoyed the guided tour of the American Stillhouse, and we wouldn’t even consider ourselves to be “bourbon people.” The tour was fun, educational, and you got to see a lot of the facility. Our tour guide, Blair, was fantastic and fun. On this tour you have the chance to try multiple kinds of bourbon, whether it be traditional Jim Beam or one of their others like Knob Creek. You also have the chance to bottle your own Knob Creek and seal it (really cool commemorative gift)! It was my husband’s birthday, too, and they acknowledged it multiple times verbally and by giving him a free drink token - very cool experience. Spend the morning here and then follow it up with lunch onsite and exploring the “campus” - you’ll enjoy yourself!

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank misern44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2019 via mobile

This is the 4th Distillery we have visited on the bourbon trail. I think the facility itself was lacking in size considering how many bottles they fill. However, Magan, our tour guide was excellent. I have never been given so much information about the history and process of a plant without it being boring or rushed. I have some limitations on walking and climbing stairs, but there were just a couple of full stairs and on one they offered an elevator. The walking distance between each building was an easy walk.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Buy4Gato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2019

Our tour of the Stillhouse was very interesting and informative. Our guide, Kyle, was great. Unfortunately we happened to be there on the afternoon that the staff was having their Christmas party. So, most of the operation was shut down for the day. We did get to go into all of the different buildings, and Kyle did the best he could to help us understand the working of the Stillhouse without actually being able to see it in action. I will say that everything we saw was very bright, shiny and clean. And, Kyle was still able to treat us to a tasting of their bourbon. I would recommend this tour

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank mzgrizzSantaFe_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2019

If you can only visit one distillery while in KY, make it this one!! We hit up about 9 distilleries on the trail and this was the best! You’re able to bottle your own, and it doesn’t cost extra! The people were friendly and overall a great experience!

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank Ashley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2019 via mobile

Who can do the Bourbon Tour and not visit Jim Beam?? So, I’ll admit...Jim Beam is not our favorite bourbon. However, we’re really glad we took the tour! For being as big as Jim Beam is, the tour felt intimate and personal, even with the many people on our tour. Our tour guide Travis was a wealth of knowledge...not only about Jim Beam, but about the competitors...and he never spoke negatively about any of the others either. Travis was friendly, down-to-earth, and answered all our questions gladly. It was less like a tour and more like a buddy telling us about what he loves. You can tell he really loves his job and it showed. Great tour and great guide! Also, this was the only tour (out of the 10 we did) that let us chose one whiskey/liquor at the end of the tasting to sample...and they had a large array of flavors to try.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank DalovelyDamanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews