We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and Luxurious Chalet”
Review of Reves de Montagne

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in La Riviere-Enverse
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Reves de Montagne
Reviewed March 13, 2014

It’s a beautiful chalet with luxurious amenities and excellent service! It’s a very warm chalet, warm fireplace, warm people. We enjoyed the views, fluffy towels, superb food and wine. Thank you so much for your care and hospitality. Kudos to Karen and Andy and the team!

- Wong family

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avbpwong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevesdeMontagne, Owner at Reves de Montagne, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Reves de Montagne and thank you so much for your kind words about the chalet, food and service - we're happy that your holiday was enjoyable and that you enjoyed the warmth!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 52 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2014

A beautiful, cozy and homey chalet that will always come highly recommended by us. Karen, Andy and their team really made sure we felt at home and were always helpful and accommodating – something very much appreciated especially with a group with so many young children. The food was fantastic - we were absolutely spoilt by the meticulously planned gourmet dinners and freshly baked cakes waiting for us upon our return from a day of skiing. Since our return home, we have not been able to stop reminiscing! Thank you once again for a fab holiday and we definitely hope to be back!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank Carmen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevesdeMontagne, Owner at Reves de Montagne, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Thank you for your kind words about Reves de Montagne - your group of six under 6 year olds certainly was a fun challenge! We enjoyed the Swan Lake and Hip Hop performances very much! We're very happy that you enjoyed the chalet and had a good time whilst staying here and hopefully we'll see you all again sometime soon. Tell the little ones to keep up the ballet performances.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We have stayed in a large number of chalets over many years of skiing holidays and this is undoubtedly the best ever. This is a beautifully renovated farmhouse in a small hamlet a few minutes drive from Morillon. Karen and Andy have got the chalet and service exactly right, from the airport transfers(though ensure you let them know which terminal you are arriving at in Geneva as there are 2 in winter), the taxi to the ski lifts in either Morillon or Samoens, to the service and food. Our chalet hosts Sarah and Dan were charming,helpful and friendly and nothing seemed to be too much trouble.Chef Phil's cuisine was delicious and the meals beautifully imaginative and well balanced.The afternoon cakes were especially scrumptious. The complimentary wine was of excellent quality.
The chalet itself is wonderfully spacious and extremely warm, with very comfortable beds, huge bathrooms with great showers and plenty
of hot water.
The location is a somewhat remote if you are not skiing as you can't walk into the village.
Overall if you are looking for a touch of luxury, comfort and space with excellent service and food then revesdemontagne will be perfect for you.
Hopefully we will be back!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank fifimacp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevesdeMontagne, Owner at Reves de Montagne, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Thank you for your kind review - we're delighted that Reves de Montagne is the best chalet you've ever stayed in, what a compliment! We work hard to ensure that the chalet, the food and the service live up to people's dream ski holiday and so it's a real pleasure to read that we've hit all those buttons for you. Thank you and we hopefully we see you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Had an incredible week at Reves de Montagne. The Chalet is a beautifully renovated farmhouse with stunning panorama views throughout (the pictures don't do it justice!). We were spoilt with delicious cakes every afternoon, amazing dinners and a much appreciated hot tub with mountain views after skiing as well as lots of specially designated areas to relax in including a gorgeous little snug area and a vast open plan lounge with DVD's and games. Above all this, came the level of service. Karen was renamed as Wonder Woman. She has an affinity for making everybody feel special and knowing how to best cater for their needs. We were inundated with thoughtful gestures throughout our stay, including Karen guiding us around the slopes for the day to show the best places to go, organising a beautiful restaurant for us and attentive to the smallest need. We were so impressed that we booked the chalet for next year after 2 days! Karen's incredible attention to detail was apparent throughout, including her wonderful staff- Dan, Sarah and Phil. We have been left with unforgettable memories from the aptly named 'Mountain of dreams' and can't thank Karen and Andy enough :)

Room Tip: All the rooms are fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevesdeMontagne, Owner at Reves de Montagne, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Thank you so much Charlie for your lovely review. We're delighted that you and your family had an "incredible" time at Reves de Montagne - it's our pleasure to try to ensure our guests have a wonderful holiday and it's so lovely to get that feedback. Thank you for the kind comments about Karen and the team and, of course, thank you for booking again next year - we're really looking forward to meeting you all again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We have found skiing heaven: a luxurious, beautiful chalet with all the necessary comforts (especially comfortable beds, hot showers and a proper outdoor hot tub to ease skiing aches and pains); superb cuisine - and wine; outstanding service and support from the team at the Chalet, and a plethora of skiing choices for skiers of all levels, all set in and around a charming village. The kids had a blast with the Reves de Montagne team ("snow wars" was a highlight, as was the food at kids' dinners). We highly recommend Reves de Montagne, and look forward to returning regularly (in summer and winter).

Lotter Family Feb 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LotterFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevesdeMontagne, Owner at Reves de Montagne, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Ah, how we miss the Lotter Family! Thank you very much for your lovely review of Reves de Montagne - we loved meeting you and we're very happy that you all had such a good time both at the chalet and skiing. As for the babysitting afternoons...we miss "snow wars" too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed for a few nights on a B&B basis and wished we could stay longer. Andy and Karen were fabulous hosts, happy to tell us about the lovely area they live in and, of course, their beautiful chalet. The attention to detail in the chalet is impeccable, from the super-comfy bed, superb shower, luxurious freestanding bath and lovely breakfast. The main part of the chalet has huge windows on three sides, making the views up and down the valley mesmerizing - particularly from the hot tub on one of the balconies! If you like a bit of luxury, you will love this place. We will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sueby01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevesdeMontagne, Owner at Reves de Montagne, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Thank you Sue for your kind words about your stay at Reves de Montagne. We're glad you enjoyed the chalet and the region and look forward to seeing you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Reves de Montage, means 'Mountain Dreams' and this chalet is certainly that. From the moment we landed, to the moment we left it was a fantastic holiday. Owners Andy and Karen went out of their way to make the holiday special for us. The chalet is absolutely stunning, so beautifully designed, with such attention to detail- and might I add designed by Andy himself, which makes it even more impressive.

The food was fabulous, which being on a wheat free diet I'm not normally able to say when eating in catered chalets. If anything, there was too much food on offer- we couldn't get through it all! Cakes in the afternoon, canapés before dinner and a huge breakfast selection. It was all delicious and beautifully presented.

I am a non-skier, which coupled with being wheat intolerant makes me a tricky guest to cater for, but Andy and Karen really did go out of their way to make sure that I enjoyed myself whilst on my own all day. The chalet itself was just so beautiful I used the time on my own to relax, enjoy the hot tub and read a good book. I also had a couple of yoga lessons at the chalet which Karen arranged for me with a local teacher, Michelle, which I thoroughly enjoyed. The rest of the party thoroughly enjoyed the skiing and since we were only there for a few days, barely got to touch the surface of what the area has to offer.

The only thing that I would say about the chalet is its location- it is in a hamlet, about 15 minutes drive to the next town and as a non-skier, I was very much reliant on Karen and Andy for lifts. Although this wasn't a problem, it does mean that you're not quite as free to come and go as you please. That said the location makes it the perfect place for a peaceful retreat. There isn’t too much of an après ski scene in the town, but since the chalet is so beautiful and there was a plentiful supply of cake, beers, wine, tea, hot chocolate (or whatever you fancy!), not to mention the hot tub waiting back at the chalet, we would rather have been enjoying the chalet anyway.

A stunning chalet and fantastic service.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hollie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevesdeMontagne, Owner at Reves de Montagne, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Thank you for your review of Rêves de Montagne – we’re very pleased that you and your family enjoyed your time with us. Thanks for your kind comments about the chalet, the service and the food – we’re delighted that you enjoyed it so much. We’re glad that your family enjoyed the skiing and that you enjoyed your yoga lessons. The wheat-free chocolate cake recipe we tried out for your visit Delicious!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Reves de Montagne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reves de Montagne

Address: 385 Route de Cravarin, 74440 La Riviere-Enverse, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > La Riviere-Enverse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in La Riviere-Enverse
Price Range: $122 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our chalet is a beautiful farmhouse restored to keep the original character whilst offering you all the modern comforts you need. Tempting cuisine prepared by our professional chef, fine wine chosen by local experts, a personal and attentive service, and a genuine commitment to making sure you have a perfect holiday - all this and more you'll find at Reves de Montagne, only an hour from Geneva airport. In Winter enjoy the snowy mountains at one of France's most snow-sure resorts. We're nestled in the middle of the Grand Massif ski resort (France's 4th largest resort) that offers 265km of groomed pistes and huges areas of off-piste adventure to discover. In Summer visit the pretty medieval village of Samoens and soak up the stunning alpine scenery or explore the stunning national park of Sixt-Fer-a-Cheval. Hiking, biking, white water rafting and lots of other outdoor activities await you! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing