We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Central City
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Central City
Reviewed October 20, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank rbrianh
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Susan G, Manager at Days Inn Central City, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 141 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Pat L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Susan G, Manager at Days Inn Central City, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Rooms are small and non smoking rooms have smokey smell. Poor lighting needs updating. Bathrooms are average. WiFi works well. Lobby area is best part of hotel. Morning breakfast is average for this type of hotel. Hotel is noisy as well

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grandma73034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan G, Manager at Days Inn Central City, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Thank you for your feedback on our property. We are always striving to improve and take your comments very serious. I as very sorry that your stay was not up to your expectations. If you are every in our area again we would like the opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We had an overall good expirence at this hotel the rooms were clean the staff was nice it's in a good area it is a very clean hotel it's the best days inn I've ever stayed in we will be staying here again if we ever end up in central city again

Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
Thank Dylan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan G, Manager at Days Inn Central City, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Thank you for choosing our Days Inn in Central City and for all your kind comments. Our staff works very hard to insure that each guests stay is an enjoyable one. Thank you again and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

The Days Inn in Central City KY is really an ordinary hotel with very friendly staff and it stands out as a place to stay if you are in Central City or Beaver Dam because all of the other hotels are not to appealing. Room was clean, towels used, breakfast very plain. TV and internet was excellent. Will stay here as long as nothing newer pops up in the area. The El Bracero Mexican restaurant is good but stay away from the Pizza Hut.

Room Tip: 108 has the whirlpool tub
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Topdiamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan G, Manager at Days Inn Central City, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Thank you for staying at our Days Inn and that your stay was enjoyable. We are always striving for improvement and take your comments very serious. If you are ever in our area again we hope to be a service to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2010

I stayed here in January, 2008 and it was excellent. Two weeks later a tornado destroyed the Days Inn. But, fortunately, it has just been TOTALLY rebuilt from the ground up and everything is new. The place is EVEN BETTER than before.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leanis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan G, General Manager at Days Inn Central City, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

So happy to see you returned and enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2008

I stayed at this Days Inn for 6 days in Jan 2008. I was very satisfied and would stay there again. Everything is close by. El Bracero was a great Mexican restaurant just down the street. The Huddle House was just across the street with good breakfast menus. I was shocked to hear the tornado hit this Days Inn just 3 weeks after my stay there. I hope they get up and running soon.

Stayed: January 2008
Thank Leanis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan G, General Manager at Days Inn Central City, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay . The motel has been rebuilt and is under new ownership as of May,2009. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Central City
0.2 mi away
Best Western Central City
Best Western Central City
#1 of 3 in Central City
155 reviews
15.7 mi away
Beaver Dam Inn
Beaver Dam Inn
#1 of 2 in Beaver Dam
31 reviews
20.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madisonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.3 mi away
Days Inn Madisonville
Days Inn Madisonville
#4 of 5 in Madisonville
299 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Central City
Super 8 Central City
#3 of 3 in Central City
207 reviews
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
Caronoda Motel
#1 of 1 in Central City
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Central City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Central City

Address: 640 S 2nd St, Exit 58 off Western KY Pkwy, Central City, KY 42330-1700 (Formerly Country Hearth Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Central City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Central City
Price Range: $75 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Central City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Place where Southern Hospitality and comfort greets you A cozy lobby with an inviting fireplace to nestle by in the winter Complimentary Deluxe Breakfast with biscuits and gravy also waffles Local Newspaper Great value and a staff dedicated to guest satisfaction Free Wireless High Speed Internet access Guest Laundry Computer in lobby for guest use Huddle House within walking distance ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Central City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central City Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing