We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our hotel stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Central City
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Central City
Louisville Ky.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Our hotel stay”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

First and foremost is the absolutely fabulous beds and friendly people.We slept like a baby and were treated very well during our stay.Great accomenditions and service.Will definately stay here and at all Best Western hotels from now on if it all possible.I'm not trying to just talk this hotel up.We actually really enjoyed our stay so much that we are putting Best Western number one on our list. Steve,Pam,Dr. Ken,Rodney and Hunter (patrons of Best Western)

Room Tip: No tips needed here. All rooms are very accessible with entry doors at both ends and front of hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deerhuntewr53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    32
    12
    6
    2
See reviews for
39
19
10
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

My family at I went to a wedding in Owensboro, Ky and choose to stay here on our way through and I have to stay we were quite impressed. It was a little pricey but they got us a room on the 1st floor, as they don't have an elevator and my father cannot do steps. Room was spotless, literally looked like a brand new hotel unsure if it was, but it sure looked it, front was adorable and very well maintained,breakfast was in a small nook, which was quite cramped however the selection of breakfast items was very impressive. I loved the beds slept like a baby there was one small issue it became rather hott in our room quite quickly and the curtains draped down over the ac unit and I couldn't ever find a way to solve this issue so I called down to the desk and the woman helped me by lifting a small plastic barrier that seperates the curtains from the air blowing out,never experienced anything like this in a room before so just know if you stay here that this is how the curtains vs ac unit works! Good to know ! Felt like a moron but it sure got cooler in the room alot faster ! Thank you will stay again when in the area had a very pleasant time would reccomend to anyone.

Room Tip: Ask for the room that isn't directly next to the breakfast area(can be quite noisy in the mornin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Queenoftrble16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
79 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Of the options available to me in September 2012, the Venture Inn looked like and turned out to be a very good value. The facility was clean, room was comfortable and quiet, staff was helpful.
GW (North Carolina)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwcentralcityky, General Manager at Best Western Central City, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel for other patrons. Feedback from guests is the best tool that there is in this very social world! I am pleased to see that we did our job in maintaining the cleanliness and the helpfulness that so many people look for when traveling. I hope that in the future we see you again.

Thanks Again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana, Texas
1 review
Reviewed September 19, 2012

After a full day of driving, this room was a welcome relief! I was on a business trip, so the free Wi-Fi was so appreciated! I could keep in contact with my family. My room had a refrigerator and a whirlpool tub in the same room with the bed and TV. The bed was so comfortable! Had to walk up a flight of steps to my room, but preferred this since I drove all day. They had a wonderful breakfast that included eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy and even a wafflemaker for your own fresh waffles in addition to the regular Continental breakfast fare. Coffee was great, too! They offered a workout room and a pool. The staff on both shifts were friendly and very helpful. I would visit this hotel again for work or vacation. The only drawback was that there were rooms that allowed smoking, so the hallways smelled of cigarette smoke. Thankfully, one side of the hotel was designated as smoking rooms rather than mixing them in with the nonsmoking ones.

Room Tip: The rooms with the whirlpool tub in the room next to the bed and TV are awesome! Some rooms have re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RottHounds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwcentralcityky, General Manager at Best Western Central City, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Feedback from guests like you that makes it easier for other prospective guests to make their final decision when it comes time to book. I am so glad that we were able to make your stay a memorable one and that we were able to cater to your needs following a long trip. I hope to see you again in the future!

Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, New Jersey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

We were traveling and it was getting late. We stop here for the night. We would stop there again. The room was very nice and most of all clean!!!!! The breakfast you can get was hot or cool. The coffee great.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Trudy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwcentralcityky, General Manager at Best Western Central City, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is customers like you, who take the time to let others know about your stay, that spread awareness to the comforts of our hotel. We really appreciate you for your choice to stay with us and your loyalty to our hotel.

Thank so much,

Brittany Gordon
AGM Best Western PLUS Venture Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ritzville, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Multiple long term stays at this property. All have been excellent. Staff is friendly and helpful. Was able to secure upgraded room for my longest stay which was two weeks. Room is excellent sized, always very clean and property is well cared for. Great hotel for the location, especially since there is nothing else around.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lacey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwcentralcityky, General Manager at Best Western Central City, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Hi Lacey S,

I would like to thank you for taking time to review our hotel for other guests on Trip Advisor. In this day-and-age, feedback from actual past guests serves as a way better tool than any commercial, print ad or our actual site! Having you as a regular customer is a delight! we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Thanks, as always.

Brittany Gordon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EVERYWHERE
Level Contributor
83 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Hmmmmm, for Central City, pretty good. Nice, clean room. Very nice and friendly staff. Free breakfast......well, not bad for Central City. Nothing to get excited about, but unlike that sty down the street called the convention center inn, you can have more that one orange juice. Overall, a recommened place to stay in Central City, Ky.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JOHNRECERT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Best Western Central City, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Hi JOHNRECERT,

I would like to first thank you for rating our property. Any form of review is great in my opinion. I am glad to see that you took the time to review your stay and provide me with helpful feedback. I am happy to see that we rank highly amongst our competitors in Muhlenberg County. I wish there was more that we could have done to garner a more upbeat review, but as I stated before, any feedback makes me happy.
We hope to see you in your future travels to Muhlenberg County!!

Thanks,
Brittany Gordon, Asst. General Manager
Best Western PLUS Venture Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Central City
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Central City
Days Inn Central City
#3 of 3 in Central City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
20.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madisonville
15.9 mi away
Beaver Dam Inn
Beaver Dam Inn
#2 of 2 in Beaver Dam
3.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.1 mi away
Days Inn Madisonville
Days Inn Madisonville
#4 of 5 in Madisonville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
21.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Madisonville
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Central City
Super 8 Central City
#2 of 3 in Central City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Central City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Central City

Property: Best Western Central City
Address: 627 S 2nd Street, Central City, KY 42330
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Central City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Central City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Central City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Best Western Central City!Located in Central City, Kentucky, this hotel lies conveniently off of the Western Kentucky Parkway in the heart of Muhlenberg County. The hotel is located minutes away from several industries including TVA Paradise Fossil Plant, Ken-American Resources coal mines and the Wendell H. Ford Regional Training Center to name a few. Visitors also have access to the arts in the county via the Duncan Cultural Center Museum & Art Gallery and the Merle Travis Performing Arts Center.Central City also boasts a 6-mile trail for runners, bikers and all-around nature enthusiasts. The Muhlenberg County Rail-Trail was hailed as the May 2004 Rails-to-Trails Conservancy top trail. It connects Central City to Greenville offering some of Kentucky's most beautiful scenery. Atop the trail sits the Central City Convention & Wellness Center. We proudly offer a well-maintained hotel that has a warm, contemporary feel and is consistently award winning. Paired with a friendly staff and spacious rooms, Guests staying with us are treated to an extended continental breakfast each morning that includes biscuits and gravy and fresh waffles. We also offer an indoor heated swimming pool and exercise room. Complete with free high-speed wireless Internet, the Best Western will easily become your favorite place to stay while in Central City! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Central City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing