We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“For under $100” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Central City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Central City
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Central City
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    55
    23
    8
    10
See reviews for
65
29
10
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Heber Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

Sometimes you have worries about a Super 8 anywhere! But this one was 'Super 8'. Clean, Comfortable with efficient staff. Someone has taken the time and money to make this one special with nice additions to the decor. Quiet room and a tasty breakfast. Next, how to remove the folks that camp out in the eating area for over an hour.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thisisthelasttime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BethGidcumb, General Manager at Super 8 Central City, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

The whole staff is very nice. The room it's self was nice, the bedding was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was great. I really like the Super 8 Cinnamon rolls. I will stay here again, I did hear a pack of coyotes at 2 A.M. which woke me up. This was unusual. Needs an elevator

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vaelki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BethGidcumb, General Manager at Super 8 Central City, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel. It was a quiet place. We didn't hear any noise from the highway Which is a plus when we travel. We were even allowed to check in early. Not all hotels will let you do this. Room was very clean and staff was extremely nice.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BethGidcumb, General Manager at Super 8 Central City, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you for your review. We strive to provide excellent customer service and make each guest feel at home. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014

Good hotel in a good location. There are a few hotels nearby, but I haven't tried them since I've had a number of good experiences at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Zachary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BethGidcumb, General Manager at Super 8 Central City, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Central City
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Central City
Days Inn Central City
#3 of 3 in Central City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Central City
BEST WESTERN Central City
#1 of 3 in Central City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
21.1 mi away
Days Inn Madisonville
Days Inn Madisonville
#4 of 5 in Madisonville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madisonville
15.9 mi away
Beaver Dam Inn
Beaver Dam Inn
#2 of 2 in Beaver Dam
3.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
21.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Madisonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Central City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Central City

Property: Super 8 Central City
Address: 635 S 2nd St, Central City, KY 42330-1701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Central City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Central City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Central City 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Super 8 Central City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central City Super 8
Central City Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing