We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Definitely stay again” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Central City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Super 8 Central City
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Central City
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Definitely stay again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Very nice, helpful staff. Elegant furniture in lobby. Heated pool was great for the kids. Breakfast was good. Plenty parking spaces. Rooms were huge with up to date furnishings. Downside: no microwave in room. Exercise room was small.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimcat73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BethGidcumb, General Manager at Super 8 Central City, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for your response and we look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    55
    23
    8
    10
See reviews for
65
29
10
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Waynesville
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

The property was fairly new, very clean and staffed with friendly people. Overall much better than I expected as it was the first time I ever stayed at a Super 8. If I come back to this area I will stay her again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Scott O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BethGidcumb, General Manager at Super 8 Central City, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayette City
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

After a long trip(566 miles on motorcycle) I was greeted with a smile. I was shown two different rooms that I could choose from. The room was clean and comfortable. All and all it was a joy to stay there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BethGidcumb, General Manager at Super 8 Central City, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
I am so happy you enjoyed your stay and I hope to see you in the near future!
Thank you !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Indiana
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

We thought we would try this hotel again since we have tried all the others in Central City at least once. They have remodeled this hotel and the furnishings were just perfect! Comfortable and clean! Staff was very friendly and we enjoyed our stay. Guess we will be staying here again since we have family in the area. No since looking around when this is so nice!

Room Tip: Cool and comfortable rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank woodjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BethGidcumb, General Manager at Super 8 Central City, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you very much for your compliments. This kind of review reassures our staff that we are providing Super service so our guest can feel at home, even when Away from Home. Thank you very much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Central City
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Central City
Days Inn Central City
#3 of 3 in Central City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Central City
BEST WESTERN Central City
#1 of 3 in Central City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
21.1 mi away
Days Inn Madisonville
Days Inn Madisonville
#4 of 5 in Madisonville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madisonville
15.9 mi away
Beaver Dam Inn
Beaver Dam Inn
#2 of 2 in Beaver Dam
3.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
21.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Madisonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Central City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Central City

Property: Super 8 Central City
Address: 635 S 2nd St, Central City, KY 42330-1701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Central City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Central City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Central City 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Central City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central City Super 8
Central City Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing