We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy traveler”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Central City
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Central City
Reviewed August 31, 2013

After a long trip(566 miles on motorcycle) I was greeted with a smile. I was shown two different rooms that I could choose from. The room was clean and comfortable. All and all it was a joy to stay there.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BethGidcumb, General Manager at Super 8 Central City, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

I am so happy you enjoyed your stay and I hope to see you in the near future!
Thank you !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 210 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Deanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BethGidcumb, General Manager at Super 8 Central City, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Robert Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BethGidcumb, General Manager at Super 8 Central City, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
1
Reviewed August 3, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BethGidcumb, General Manager at Super 8 Central City, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We thought we would try this hotel again since we have tried all the others in Central City at least once. They have remodeled this hotel and the furnishings were just perfect! Comfortable and clean! Staff was very friendly and we enjoyed our stay. Guess we will be staying here again since we have family in the area. No since looking around when this is so nice!

Room Tip: Cool and comfortable rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woodjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BethGidcumb, General Manager at Super 8 Central City, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you very much for your compliments. This kind of review reassures our staff that we are providing Super service so our guest can feel at home, even when Away from Home. Thank you very much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We have been using Super 8 motels for this month long trip around the USA, and this is probably the second nicest one we have used. It was clean, smelled clean, and had the softest towels we have ever used in any motel. Staff was very helpful, and breakfast was delicious. Biscuits and gravey, egg patties, sausage patties, cereal, waffles, yogurt, oranges and apples, juices and coffee.

Room Tip: A very nice comfortable place to stay at a decent price. Recently renovated
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeannecass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BethGidcumb, General Manager at Super 8 Central City, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very glad we were able to make your stay a memorable one and hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Caroll B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BethGidcumb, General Manager at Super 8 Central City, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Central City hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Central City
Days Inn Central City
#1 of 3 in Central City
148 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Central City
Best Western Central City
#2 of 3 in Central City
161 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Caronoda Motel
#1 of 1 in Central City
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Central Motel
Central Motel
#2 of 2 in Central City
2 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Central City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Central City

Address: 635 S 2nd St, Central City, KY 42330-1701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Central City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Central City
Price Range: $84 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Central City 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Central City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central City Super Eight
Central City Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing