We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Overnight at Sleep Inn” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Cave City
Certificate of Excellence
Louisville, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Overnight at Sleep Inn”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

My family took me on a quick overnight trip for Mother's Day. We had stopped at a rest area and picked up a travel guide which had a coupon for the Sleep Inn in Cave City. We thought we'd give it a try. We are glad we did. The room was clean and suited our needs just fine. We were on the top floor and our boys (2 and 4) were delighted that we could see the dinosaur at Dinosaur World from our window. The breakfast was fine and we found it enough for us to get our day started. The rate we received with our coupon was wonderful. We will stay again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmky088, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey, your feedback is very important to us. I'm very happy to see you enjoyed your stay in our nice clean room and that your needs were suited nicely. Thank you for staying with us, hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Francis F. Hayes
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    198
    69
    21
    19
See reviews for
238
148
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Troy, Michigan
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Stayed the night before Mammoth Cave tours. The hotel is brand new and comfortable. Breakfast was the usual. The location is only 15 minutes from Mammoth Caves. The area has plenty of food choices and appears to be building more. There were a lot of kids due to the Caves. We would stay here again if visiting the Caves. We enjoyed the Historical Tour with our boys.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gtx98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmky088, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey, your feedback is very important to us. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our nice new hotel. Thank you for staying with us and have a wonderful summer!

Sincerely,
Francis F. Hayes
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

We stayed here three nights during a trip to Mammoth Cave. The room was pretty typical for a hotel room, two queen beds, a desk, a dresser, a TV. No issues with cleanliness here, the room was clean and neat. Comfortable beds, a variety of pillows, large bathroom.

Breakfast was the typical hotel hot breakfast. Make your own waffles, eggs, sausage, toast, pastries, cereal. Coffee, milk, and juice to drink. The dining area was a bit small, and we had to wait a few minutes for a table to clear both times we had breakfast here.

The pool is the smallest hotel pool I've seen. We went to the pool during dinner time and it wasn't too crowded, but after everyone else started heading down after dinner, there isn't really much room to play, let alone swim. That, and the wi-fi connection, which was very poor and kept going out of range, would be the only two negative items I have for this hotel.

Overall, as long as you aren't looking to practice your swimming, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TKDKitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmky088, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey, your feedback is very important to us. I'm very happy that you found our hotel to be very clean and comfortable. Thank you for staying with us and have a wonderful summer!

Sincerely,
Francis F. Hayes
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

This hotel is located near Mammoth Cave National Park, and also a short drive from Bowling Green, KY, and the National Corvette Museum. I was really impressed with our room. It was modern and nicely decorated, beds were really comfortable, and there was an assortment of pillows on each bed. The room was very spacious and had high celings, which added to the roomy feel. Nice flat panel, up-to-date television, with many cable channels. A great feature was the long counter in the room, as opposed to a dresser. It included desk space and comfortable rolling chair at the far end, with refrigerator and microwave neatly tucked into their own compartments underneath. I think there were 3 drawers for storage. The TV was mounted on the wall above the counter. Nice sized closet also. As I was looking things over and still in awe that we got such a great room at a very reasonable price, the front desk staff called just to find out if everything was satisfactory with our room and if we needed anything. That was a nice touch! The bathroom was also very spacious with a high ceiling also, lots of counter space, great shower, etc. The room was very clean, as was the lobby, and other common spaces. Breakfast was good also. We were on the 3rd floor and although Wi-Fi was available, it tended to disconnect every few minutes. No big issue, as I was able to use my own internet service. This hotel is conveniently off of I-65. Cave City is not a very big town, but there was a Cracker Barrell, McDonalds, and an excellent Mexican restaurant, El Mazatlan, on the same exit as the hotel. I had several questions about Mammoth Cave, directions to grocery store, etc., and the front desk staff was very pleasant and helpful every time. I would most definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmky088, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey, your feedback is very important to us. I'm very happy that you were impressed with our modern and nicely decorated rooms. Thank you for staying with us, hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Francis F. Hayes
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

I spent three nights there in June 2014, while exploring Mammoth Cave and other attractions in the area. The room was comfortable and the staff was friendly. Sleep Inn offers free breakfast, which was barely edible, but it is typical of budget hotels. My only real peeve was that I left an item in my room, and when I called, no effort was made to find it. You'd think that the cleaning crew would find it, since it was on an end table next to the bed. Other than this problem, my stay was fine in this no frills hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wahunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmky088, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online review, your feedback is very important to us. I'm very sorry about your item you lost not being looked for right away. If you want to give me a call and let me know what it is your looking for I will double check for you. 270-773-2030 Thank you for staying with us and have a wonderful summer.

Sincerely,

Francis F. Hayes
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on 7/12/14, stopping on our way home from Florida. The front desk clerk was super friendly and sweet. We were lucky enough to get the very last available room. The price was a little steep...$140 after tax, for a room with 2 queen beds. It was very clean, modern and spacious for a family of 3. I liked the bathroom with a walk-in shower, but water seemed to get all over the floor! We did not see the pool to be able to comment on it as we checked in during the late evening. My son was excited that there were fruit loops for breakfast, so that was good! Overall, we enjoyed our stay and had no complaints. I recommend this place if you have the extra money.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank sweetsandyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmky088, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey, your feedback is very important to us. I'm very happy to hear our front desk staff was very friendly and sweet. Thank you for staying with us and have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,

Francis F. Hayes
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atl
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

stayed one night while visiting Mammoth Cave. Two bed room was very spacious. Bathroom was huge. Beds were very comfortable. Wifi was poor and other reviewers were not kidding when they said the pool is tiny! But, I don't stay at hotels for Wifi and we weren't going to use the pool anyway. Breakfast was pretty good but crowded. The only hotel in Cave City I would recommend.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jenne-25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmky088, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online review, your feedback is very important to us. I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed your double queen room with the large bathroom. Thank you for staying with us and have a wonderful summer.

Sincerely,

Francis F. Hayes
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cave City
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 12 in Cave City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Cave City
Super 8 Cave City
#1 of 12 in Cave City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Cave City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Park Mammoth Resort
Park Mammoth Resort
#1 of 2 in Park City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Horse Cave
Hampton Inn Horse Cave
#1 of 3 in Horse Cave
4.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
9.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 801 Mammoth Cave St, PO Box 807, Cave City, KY 42127
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Cave City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Cave City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most outstanding hotels in the area. Rooms have microfridge, hair dryer, iron, and in room coffee. Indoor heated pool. Cable/HBO. Free wireless high speed internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Cave City
Sleep Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Cave City
Cave City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing