We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent place to stay!”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Cave City
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“An excellent place to stay!”
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has very nice (and clean) rooms, either new or newly remodeled. The staff was welcoming and helpful. It is in a great location to go and see a lot of area attractions, I would highly recommend going to Mammoth Cave National Park. There are also several food establishments within walking distance. The contential breakfast was adequate, but everything tasted good.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pnpmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmky088, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for the review! We appreciate your feedback and it's a pleasure to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Please stay with us again when you're in the area.

Russell G. Yonker Jr.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    222
    76
    25
    24
See reviews for
288
162
18
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, IIndiana
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed 2 nights clean room great shower and decent breakfast . Christina at the front desk was outstanding. Location was perfect lots of restaurants and close to many attractions . Pool is small but we were so tired by the time we returned each night we never used it

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank journy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmky088, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for your review! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and I have passed along your compliment to Christina; she's a treasure! Please stay with us again if you're ever in the area.

Sincerely,
Russell G. Yonker Jr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Chose the hotel online after reading reviews. Cave City isn't a fancy area but I think we chose the best hotel around. Great free breakfast from 5 to 9. Small indoor pool. Some rooms have whirlpool tubs. About a 10 minute drive to Mammoth Cave National Park. Great value for price. Hotel was full with lots of families but still had a quiet nights sleep. Definitively recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmky088, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your "quiets night sleep" at our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Please stay with us again when you're in the area.

Sincerely,
Russell G. Yonker Jr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
great midwest
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This is the first time my husband and I have stayed at a Sleep Inn, and we were very pleased with our room for the price we paid. We had a third floor room right next to the elevator and it was quiet, despite a full hotel. The room was pleasant, had a few issues with the Internet cutting out but I'm guessing there were many guests using it. The bed was comfortable, we were not too thrilled with the pillows though - they were small and flattened down immediately. The breakfast was good, although the room is not too big and was very crowded as we were leaving so there were not enough tables. I would suggest going to eat earlier rather than later. All-in-all, we would stay at another Sleep Inn again as a less-pricier alternative to the Holiday Inn Expresses that we have stayed at in the past.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank readytotravel95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmky088, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for the great review and thank you for staying with us! Please come see us again when you're in the area!

Sincerely,
Russell G. Yonker Jr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We traveled mid-July 2013 and had a very nice experience here. The hotel has been recently remodeled and the room was neat and clean. The fitness room had three pieces of decent equipment that worked well. I will admit that I was surprised at the small size of the pool, I've not seen such a small pool in a place that accommodates large numbers of people. The breakfast was what you would expect. Overall, we were quite pleased with our stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank helderwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmky088, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our fitness center and our new hotel! Please come stay with us again when you're in the area.

Sincerely,
Russell G. Yonker Jr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Arriving at the end of July, I expected this motel to be loud since the parking lot was packed. Surprisingly, it wasn't. It's a newer property that is showing wear quickly I think because people take loaded plates of food to their rooms from the free breakfast. It's obvious in the hallway carpet and elevator that there are many food stains.

That aside, we had a good night's sleep. That's what we hoped for. Our room was clean and the bed comfortable. I didn't hear children or much noise even being beside the elevator. The breakfast was bland, but at least there were protein choices.

The decor is modern (avacado, greys and browns) with sleeker dark wood furniture. There is little decoration. My only bigger issue is that there is no place to hang your towel in or outside of the shower stall. Do they expect you to put it on the floor?

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinkiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmky088, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
I'm glad to hear you got a good nights rest! Please stay with us again in the future.


Sincerely,
Russell G. Yonker Jr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Clean room, big bathroom, friendly staff, we would stay again. A couple of disappointments: the pool is super TINY. If you plan to use to hotel pool regularly as part of your family vacation, look elsewhere. We stayed for 2 nights and we were busy sightseeing and our kids only used the pool for 45 min before going to bed, so it wasn't a huge issue for us, but still disappointing! Even 5 kids in the pool was too many! It's so small, it's almost dangerous for kids playing and doing normal pool activities. Also the hot breakfast was just ok. There were 2 waffle makers, which was a hit with my kids, but hardly worth waiting in line 20 minutes for. The eggs and sausage were like pre made or frozen and then microwaved. Really gross. We picked this hotel partly for the hot breakfast, and we went out the 2nd day. Overall, we would stay again for a night or two, but would probably find somewhere else if staying for our entire vacation.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmky088, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your clean room, large bathroom and waffles! I hope you'll come stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Russell G. Yonker Jr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cave City
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 12 in Cave City
282 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Cave City
Super 8 Cave City
#1 of 12 in Cave City
498 reviews
6.2 mi away
Park Mammoth Resort
Park Mammoth Resort
#1 of 2 in Park City
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Cave City
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Horse Cave
Hampton Inn Horse Cave
#1 of 3 in Horse Cave
637 reviews
9.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 801 Mammoth Cave St, PO Box 807, Cave City, KY 42127-8430
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Cave City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Cave City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most outstanding hotels in the area. Rooms have microfridge, hair dryer, iron, and in room coffee. Indoor heated pool. Cable/HBO. Free wireless high speed internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Hotel Cave City
Comfort Inn Cave City
Cave City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing