We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Comfy, New.”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Cave City
Reviewed March 13, 2011

We loved our room. King size bed with hot tub in our room. Super clean. Lovely walk in shower. Very quiet, slept like a baby.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wilhitemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (579)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

552 - 558 of 579 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2011

The Sleep Inn and Suites opened in 8/10 so everything was very clean and fresh. This hotel is just minutes to the caves and very convenient to the interstate. The staff was very friendly!

Our stay also included a breakfast which was very good--would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuckyG820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2010

This is a wonderful brand new hotel, and with a coupon we reserved at a great price! ($49) The room was lovely, with pleasing colors and a nice desk for my husband to use his laptop on. The tv was a wallmounted flatscreen, which was nice. The large bathroom had granite countertops and was very clean. I was surprised by the size of the bathroom-huge tub for a nice soak. The location of this inn is great-very close to Mammoth Cave. The staff was friendly, and provided us instructions to local places. What I would like to comment on primarily is the wonderful mattress. My sleep was so restful I even pulled the sheets back to see who made the mattress (Serta) because I have occassional back problems and this mattress was wonderful.

There was a small fridge and mircowave, which was nice when traveling with children. The breakfast was a simple continental, waffles, hard boiled eggs, oatmeal, cereals, danishes, etc. and was routinely checked and stocked by their staff. The indoor pool was a bit small, as was the exercise room (3 pieces of equipment) but this was fine with us as we are traveling off season. During a busier time of year the pool would be too crowded.

My family plans on staying here again for a week long vacation, we were very pleased with this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stonybrook78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2010

Stayed here before visiting Mammoth Cave. It's new, clean and comforatble, not to mention only 15-20 minutes from Mammoth Cave Visitor Center. Breakfast is served early and was a better spread than the cheaper hotels but not quite as extensive as the upper scale ones. My AARP price was $56 for two people, a real deal.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uniquesunnytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2010

I am a bit confused by some of the other reviews that are so negative - and especially reviews that are dated earlier than about June 2010. This appears to be a newly built hotel with 9 foot ceilings, granite countertops, and flat panel LCD TV's. It was very clean, quiet, friendly staff, free wifi, and a good breakfast. We were very happy with our stay and would certainly stay here again. The only suggestions for the hotel I would have would be to have a towel bar in the shower area so that there would be somewhere to hang your washcloth and a towel - we were booked in a "shower only" room.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smpost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2010

This is a nice property and its future is dependent upon
management’s actions with the cleaning staff. Stay clear
until then! My mother, daughter and I stayed here over
the weekend to visit with some family in the neighboring
area. We chose this hotel over others because signs out
front said “now open”. There was a clean, fresh smell
going in, as one would expect of a new hotel.
Aesthetically pleasing. Good first impression. We set
our bags down and unpacked some things. I walked around
the corner of the bed near the a/c and heat unit to find a
crumbled up cookie in the floor. I thought that was odd
and wondered how that could have been missed by the
cleaning staff. I tossed it in the trash and never gave
it another thought… until a little later. As I turned
down the bed, it had obviously been slept in without the
linens being changed. Not much else you can say when
there is hair on sheets and they are wrinkled. We turned
down the 2nd bed and it was fine. I went to the front
desk and quietly asked for a set of sheets so I could
change them. The lady at the desk was very kind and
apologetic. She offered for us to change rooms. I told
her really that we had already unpacked, and that I would
be okay with changing the sheets myself. She gathered
fresh sheets and came down to the room with me to view it,
agreeing with the facts presented, and even assisted me
with changing the linens. She told me she would put the
sheets on the manager’s desk, but for me to be sure and
mention it the next morning as there would be a price
reduction. I did as she instructed and the assistant
manager arrogantly explained that they could not supervise
everything all the time, but thanked me for bringing it to
their attention and being so understanding. I agree, a
manager can’t oversee everything all the time. They just
need to know of situations such as this to be able to
correct a situation going forward. I could have also been
rude, boastful, or whatever about the whole situation,
whether with the clerk the night before or the asst
manager that morning. Instead, I chose to wait until
others weren’t at the front desk, both on the night it
occurred and morning of check out to quietly address it.
Wow was that a slap in the face… The manager offered up
the bill, full price. I never said a word since that is
the price I expected going in. I thought a discount
should have been provided given that I politely and
quietly brought a problem to their attention that could
cost them future business thru this and the reviews of
others, as well as just having this experience at their
hotel. It would have been a nice gesture on their part.
Needless to say, next time I will choose a different
property and recommend that you do the same unless you
know for certain that the cleaning staff has been held to
higher standards when you make reservations.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank txnites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2010

We checked in after a long drive complete witha 2.5 hour freeway backup delay. The front desk (Diane) coudl not have been nicer...she gave us "back ways " to get to the hotel once we could get off the freeway. The rooms were immaculate, and brand new. Breakfast was all about choices. They gave us good tips about seeing Mammoth Caves.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vtgirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cave City
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 12 in Cave City
298 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Cave City
Super 8 Cave City
#1 of 12 in Cave City
532 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Cave City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
6.4 mi away
Park Mammoth Resort
Park Mammoth Resort
#1 of 2 in Park City
70 reviews
4.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Horse Cave
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 801 Mammoth Cave St, PO Box 807, Cave City, KY 42127-8430
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Cave City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Cave City
Price Range: $73 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most outstanding hotels in the area. Rooms have microfridge, hair dryer, iron, and in room coffee. Indoor heated pool. Cable/HBO. Free wireless high speed internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Hotel Cave City
Comfort Inn Cave City
Cave City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing