We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and friendly”
Review of Sahara Steak House

Sahara Steak House
Ranked #5 of 26 Restaurants in Cave City
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice and friendly”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

The hostess and staff were welcoming and friendly. The prices are great. An all you can eat salad bar is a nice addition. The steaks were good, but the pies were amazing. It's a dry restaurant, so have sweet tea with your meal.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Salbolal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    73
    51
    16
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
clayton indiana
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food and non smoking.”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

We were looking for a nice place for dinner that was not fast food. There are not a lot of choices in the area and even fewer that are no smoking. After reading a few reviews we decided this seemed to be the best option. It was a great choice. My husband had the rib eye and it was so tender he could cut it with a fork. The flavor was excellent. I chose the steak skewers. They were very well seasoned but the steak could have been a little more done. We both left very full and I even took out leftovers. If we ever visit the area again we will return.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pettaxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

This place could use some updating to say the least. I had the steak and shrimp. Both were eatable but $21 for frozen shrimp, dizzy server and just ok steak. I had high hopes. There is a lack of good food options in Cave City.

Helpful?
4 Thank Traveler5600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Albany, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good food, but not enough for $”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

The food was good, but sure wasn't enough for the price that you had to pay. My boy's got the chicken strip meal which was two small pieces of chicken strips and a handful of fries for $6.99 each. My husband and I got a steak meal for $14.99 each with only one side item and a salad. Good but pricey for the amount of food that you get. My kids left hungry!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessica E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good Food, Spotty Service”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

I visited Sahara Steak House twice during my stay in Cave City. The first night I had salmon, but it took exceptionally long to get my meal. The hang-up appeared to be in the kitchen. Perhaps, they were understaffed that night. When I returned a second time, service was very good. I had the filet mignon. This restaurant is a family-friendly, unpretentious place where the people were pleasant. However, they do not serve wine or beer. If I return to the area, I'd give it another try.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank wahunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sahara Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Sahara Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing