We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very hospitable”
Review of Super 8 Cave City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Cave City
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Cave City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 29, 2013

friendly service, clean rooms, nice pool area, very relaxing after touring the caves. convenient to the restaurants highway and Mammouth Cave National Park. I would stay again. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable about the area. plenty of trails to walk in close proximity.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tammy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (536)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

451 - 457 of 536 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2013

I relied heavily on these reviews...so let me address some of the issues that concerned me from other reviewers: 1) There were no bugs (of any kind) in our room. 2) The room was very adequate. It was clean and had all of the basic amenities that we needed for our stay. The beds were comfy, the ac worked well, the tv was huge and had a nice selection of channels. 3)The pool was great for our kids (8 and 10) and they are used to waterparks. But had a blast nevertheless. 4)The breakfast was awesome...not sure what people were complaining about. As far as I was concerned there was a little bit for everyone!! If we find ourselves in the area again we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tanya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

we decided to book the best western kentucky inn because we want to visiti mammoth cave for the next day. the hotel is perfect located for this. the check in runs fast, the rooms seems to be ok, the breakfast was ok, the wifi works (as usual with best western).

unfortunately something was under my foot (see photo). checking this we detect other living animals as well as the point the the hotel staff knows about the problem of the rooms. however the hotel was not booked out but this rooms was given to us.

what can be concluded:

- all rooms come up with problems (like this) OR

- they do not like me and my wife.

nevertheless, good to know and .... we will not book this bw again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joedi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Shelton, Connecticut
1
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Great room....loved the high ceilings and amenities...breakfast was superb....staff was fantastic! Both desk personnel went above and beyond to make our stay a memorable one. Bathroom was clean and roomy, bed was just right for size and firmness

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

If you looking for a clean comfortable night on route north or if you are in the area for visiting caves this Best Western is a good choice - it's right off the highway and also serves breakfast - what you would expect from a Best Western although the breakfast area is a bit small but there is outside seating. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank lesley k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed here as a pitstop on our way from WI to Nashville. We got a great rate and the rooms, staff and service were excellent. There is an outdoor pool with a hot tub that we did not use, but looked nice. The staff was very accomodating, honored our request at check in to have adjoining rooms. (Note: we reserved online at about 2 pm en route, and the first of our party arrived approximately 5 pm--note, the last place that we stayed at I had requested the same over 2 months in advance and they made no promises!) The breakfast was very good, I love the really flat pancakes :). Note, it is a "moist" county--dry everyplace but a really awesome Mexican restaurant a half block away ;)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank MarciaMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I had checked on Tripadvisor about accomodations near Mammouth Cave and this was the top rated, so that is where I took my 3 grandsons for their last summer fling before school. SO very, very clean. The staff should teach lessons to others about customer service. The beds were so comfortable. The pool may be small but so clean. This Best Western is so clean - so safe. Due to the quality of service and the level of cleanliness - there should be an investment in the breakfast area for more seating. The owner-manager deserves to have corporate invest in upgrading this area. AND the large area of green space should be utilized with a pool and play area. This is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne2012012112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cave City
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 12 in Cave City
582 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Cave City
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 12 in Cave City
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Park Mammoth Resort
Park Mammoth Resort
#1 of 2 in Park City
70 reviews
23.7 mi away
The Hotel SYNC
The Hotel SYNC
#1 of 35 in Bowling Green
639 reviews
5.2 mi away
Knights Inn Horse Cave
Knights Inn Horse Cave
#1 of 3 in Horse Cave
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Cave City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cave City

Address: 1009 Doyle Ave, or I-66 & Highways 70 & 90, Cave City, KY 42127-8441 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Kentucky Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Cave City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Cave City
Price Range: $60 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Cave City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Cave City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cave City
Cave City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing