We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Love Comfort Inns” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Cave City
Louisville, KY
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Love Comfort Inns”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

I've had really good luck with visits at Comfort Inns, not just this one, but others as well. The beds are very comfortable and there's a choice of soft to firm pillows. The pool was very nice at this hotel. Management was friendly and the rooms were clean. Wish breakfast was better. Eggs/sausage are very strange and don't appear to be anything resembling the real thing. The rest of it is typical "continental" style...bagels, toast, waffles, yogurt, cereals, donuts, juice.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hale-Bop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmky165, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey, your feedback is very important to us. Thank you for all the positive feedback, I'm very happy you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for staying with us and have a wonderful summer!

Sincerely,
Francis F. Hayes
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    95
    42
    16
    19
See reviews for
132
51
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We spent 2 nights while visiting Mammoth Cave NP. Hotel was clean, rooms were clean, beds were very comfortable. A/C was awesome. We were always greeted politely by the staff when we met in the halls or up front. Breakfast was the expected fare: Circle sausage & eggs, yogurt, waffles, cereals, sweet rolls, HB eggs, juice, milk, coffee, etc. Pool area was nice but we did not try it out... too much else to do.

Our only complaints are that the WiFi was painfully slow (it was useable) and the Bath Tub "Creaked" with every step.

There is a Cracker Barrel is next door as well as a McDonalds. We would stay here again without a second thought.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RVNut63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmky165, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey, your feedback is very important to us. I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our nice clean rooms. Thank you for staying with us, hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Francis F. Hayes
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stellenbosch, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

An excellent little hotel. We stayed here during a visit to Mammoth Caves with my son. The hotel was very clean and tidy and is most comfortable. Very good breakfast buffet. Friendly Staff and very near the interstate.
Thanks for a great visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FransBC2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmky165, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey, your feedback is very important to us. I'm very happy to hear your room was very clean and staff was friendly. Thank you for staying with us, have a wonderful summer!

Sincerely,
Francis F. Hayes
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ossian, Indiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Overall pretty good hotel. Clean rooms! Helpful staff. Clean pool. Breakfast was the only thing that kept it at 4 stars could be better more variety.

Very close to the caves and all attractions near by!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dridenour25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmky165, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey, your feedback is very important to us. I'm very happy you enjoyed your stay in our nice clean rooms. If you have any suggestions to make the breakfast bar better please feel free to let me know. Thank you for staying with us and have a wonderful day.

Sincerely,
Francis F. Hayes
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north Fairfield , ohio
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Arrived early in the day trying to find adjoining rooms they had none but the lady was so helpful and went out of her away to call the area hotels to see if they had any adjoining rooms. They did not so her next step was to find a king room & 2 queen beds across the hall and she did find us one.
The kids went to the pool but it was cold and lights were not turned on yet. But the only person I saw while there that evening was the lady at the desk and she was so busy trying to check in guest and answer phones. Suggestion get some help for her.
Did not use the breakfast as we had buy1 get 1 coupon at area resturant for breakfast.
Bed was comfortable and room was clean. Older hotel but still gets the job done for spending the night

Room Tip: we had a 3rd floor rooms and heard no outside noises or hallway noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ledger05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmky165, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our on line survey, your feedback is very important to us. I'm very happy to hear our desk clerk was friendly and helpful. Thank you for staying with us, hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Francis F. Hayes
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Very happy with our recent stay. Very clean,pool was nice. The breakfast bar was well stocked and clean. Staff called at about 630 to make sure everything was good for us. No complaints. Would definitely recommend to others staying in the Mammoth cave area.

Room Tip: End units next to stairwells will naturally be noiser..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmky165, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey, your feedback is very important to us. I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon, thank you, and have a wonderful summer.

Sincerely,

Francis F. Hayes
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night on way to Mammoth Cave. Great location, very clean and comfortable. Bathroom cleanliness and smell are a big deal to me. This hotel passed with flying colors. Breakfast was included in cost and had many choices to please our family with 3 kids. Night manager was very friendly and helpful, even at our middle of the night arrival. Would stay again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Roadtripgal5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmky165, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey, your feedback is very important to us. I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our nice clean rooms and that our staff was very friendly. Thank you for staying with us, hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Francis F. Hayes
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cave City
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 12 in Cave City
4.0 of 5 stars 466 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Cave City
Super 8 Cave City
#1 of 12 in Cave City
4.0 of 5 stars 368 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Horse Cave
Hampton Inn Horse Cave
#1 of 3 in Horse Cave
4.0 of 5 stars 496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Cave City
6.3 mi away
Park Mammoth Resort
Park Mammoth Resort
#1 of 2 in Park City
3.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
9.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 819 Sanders St, Cave City, KY 42127-8433
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Cave City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Cave City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Cave City
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Cave City
Cave City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing