We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Travel Inn(Cave City)
View Hotel
Horse Cave Motel(Horse Cave)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveler rating
95
120
51
20
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
120
51
20
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolfront deskcracker barrelmammoth caveyogurtroom was cleanhard boiled eggscomfortable stayfridge and microwavefree breakfastsausagestaff was friendlyvisit mammoththe breakfast areabowling greenchecking inmexican restaurant
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
223 - 228 of 306 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Great location for a visit to all of the area attractions such as the Caves, Dino World, etc.
Also great location for travelers along freeway.
Newly renovated.
Nice indoor pool.
Next door to Cracker Barrel, Mexican food across street and many other choices in immediate area.
No freeway noise and very quiet rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GeorgeS237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmky165, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

I'm glad you enjoyed your time in our area! Thank you for the review and please stay with us again!

Sincerely,
Russell G. Yonker Jr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

we stayed here two nights while visiting Mammoth Cave park , the rooms were super clean and very comfortable .the staff was very helpful , and the breakfast was very good ,it alone saved us 20 bucks every day .lots of things to see and do close by , many places to eat , over all a great hotel .

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meharrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmky165, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our super clean and comfortable rooms! Thank you so much for staying with us and please stay with us again if you're in the area.


Sincerely,
Russell G. Yonker Jr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We had business in Glasgow, KY and chose this hotel(only 20 min. away) because it had the better reviews. Was very disappointed. The hotel was full that evening, we checked in late. The noise was aweful. There were kids running up and down the hall and slamming doors up until almost midnight, and it started up again about 7am the next morning.

The hotel was supposed to have free wi-fi. I tried to get it to connect for 30 min. I called the front desk, they said it was usually slow if the hotel was full.

The room was nice and spacious. The bathroom had 2 loose tiles on the floor that moved when you stepped on them. The shower was the same, it made so much noise my husband thought it was going to fall through the floor. The bed was not very comfortable, very hard.

We did not try the free breakfast. We went down about 8:15am and the line was out into the lobby. We said forget it and hit the McDonalds next door.

We have to return to Glasgow, Ky next week, sorry to say we will not be staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justpeachy09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmky165, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Thank you for your feedback! I'm sorry that the school group that was here during your stay disrupted you. Please accept my sincerest apologies. I hope you'll choose to give us another chance when you're in the area.

Sincerely,
Russell G. Yonker Jr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Stopped here not expecting much but it was a welcome location. There are alot of things to see in this part of KY so we were concerned about getting a room for the night - but Comfort Suites came through. Our room was perfect and we walked over to the Mexican restaurant across the street.
The breakfast was ok and the workout room was ok but our room was comfy and the staff we talked to were very friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexasTravelerIV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmky165, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you for your feedback! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, in addition to the mexican restaurant; they make excellent margaritas! Please stay with us again when you're in the area.


Sincerely,
Russell G. Yonker Jr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Another day, another motel. While this didn't stand out in our month-long trip, it was a good, clean, comfortable place to stay, with nice staff and comfy beds. The breakfast was one of the better ones we encountered.
Very convenient location for visiting Mammoth Caves and other attractions.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwindonMoomin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmky165, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Glad to hear you enjoyed your "clean and comfortable" stay. Thank you for staying with us and please visit us again.

Russell G. Yonker Jr.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews