We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great value , and close to Mammoth cave”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Cave City
Arlington, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great value , and close to Mammoth cave”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

we stayed here two nights while visiting Mammoth Cave park , the rooms were super clean and very comfortable .the staff was very helpful , and the breakfast was very good ,it alone saved us 20 bucks every day .lots of things to see and do close by , many places to eat , over all a great hotel .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meharrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmky165, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our super clean and comfortable rooms! Thank you so much for staying with us and please stay with us again if you're in the area.


Sincerely,
Russell G. Yonker Jr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    106
    47
    18
    20
See reviews for
145
63
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Lucasville,OH
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We had business in Glasgow, KY and chose this hotel(only 20 min. away) because it had the better reviews. Was very disappointed. The hotel was full that evening, we checked in late. The noise was aweful. There were kids running up and down the hall and slamming doors up until almost midnight, and it started up again about 7am the next morning.

The hotel was supposed to have free wi-fi. I tried to get it to connect for 30 min. I called the front desk, they said it was usually slow if the hotel was full.

The room was nice and spacious. The bathroom had 2 loose tiles on the floor that moved when you stepped on them. The shower was the same, it made so much noise my husband thought it was going to fall through the floor. The bed was not very comfortable, very hard.

We did not try the free breakfast. We went down about 8:15am and the line was out into the lobby. We said forget it and hit the McDonalds next door.

We have to return to Glasgow, Ky next week, sorry to say we will not be staying here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justpeachy09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmky165, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! I'm sorry that the school group that was here during your stay disrupted you. Please accept my sincerest apologies. I hope you'll choose to give us another chance when you're in the area.

Sincerely,
Russell G. Yonker Jr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowlett, Texas
Level Contributor
80 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Stopped here not expecting much but it was a welcome location. There are alot of things to see in this part of KY so we were concerned about getting a room for the night - but Comfort Suites came through. Our room was perfect and we walked over to the Mexican restaurant across the street.
The breakfast was ok and the workout room was ok but our room was comfy and the staff we talked to were very friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasTravelerIV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmky165, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, in addition to the mexican restaurant; they make excellent margaritas! Please stay with us again when you're in the area.


Sincerely,
Russell G. Yonker Jr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
172 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Another day, another motel. While this didn't stand out in our month-long trip, it was a good, clean, comfortable place to stay, with nice staff and comfy beds. The breakfast was one of the better ones we encountered.
Very convenient location for visiting Mammoth Caves and other attractions.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SwindonMoomin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmky165, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Glad to hear you enjoyed your "clean and comfortable" stay. Thank you for staying with us and please visit us again.

Russell G. Yonker Jr.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, North Carolina
Level Contributor
93 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Although I didn't get to take advantage of many of its amenities, Comfort Inn & Suites in Cave City is a competent establishment and an ideal location for I-65 travelers.

My king-sized bedroom was very clean and I was amazed at the size of the room. The ceilings must've been twelve feet tall. Although the furnishings are a bit sparse due to the room size, what was available was appreciated: a comfortable bed, flat-screen TV, plenty of wall outlets, mini-fridge, etc. There is a small indoor pool that provided for a relaxing swim. Although I didn't get the chance to eat breakfast, the eating area was sizable and looked comfortable. The service was courteous and professional.

Traveling through on I-65 or checking out Kentucky's cave area? Stop at this Comfort Inn & Suites for the night, which is conveniently surrounded by plenty of chain restaurants. I slept well here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roadtripphene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmky165, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for staying with us! Please stay with us again!

Sincerely,
Russell G. Yonker Jr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Overall clean hotel. It was quiet. I would stay again it just doesn't have a lot of bells and whistles. If you are looking for a good nights sleep this is good. Staff was ok,and game room is a joke. Breakfast is ok just stay away from the so called eggs

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steph610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmky165, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our clean hotel! Please stay with us again when you're in the area!

Sincerely,
Russell G. Yonker Jr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia City IN
Level Contributor
183 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

This hotel was below what I usually expect when staying at a Comfort Inn and Suites. The room was clean and had a comfortable bed. But there were 5 tiny square pillows that felt like they were filled with fiberfill. We had trouble with the pillows all night....something I rarely have trouble with. There was no closer so the ironing board was hanging on the wall by the bed and there was just a rack of hangers next to the tv. There was only one mirror and that was in the bathroom so it made it hard to get ready while another person was showering. They only provided us with two small bath towels...most other hotels have at least 4 even in king sized rooms. The complimentary breakfast. Was comparable to other hotels. This hotel is across the street from a go cart track and thankfully it had no customers but I think it would be noisy if it had been running. Ask for a room on the backside so you don't hear that noise.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmky165, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for staying with us! I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed the clean room and comfortable bed. Thank you for bringing the issues you experienced to our attention so that we can get them corrected. I do hope you'll stay with us again in the future......we'll have some extra pillows waiting for you.

Sincerely,
Russell G. Yonker Jr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cave City
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 12 in Cave City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Cave City
Super 8 Cave City
#1 of 12 in Cave City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Horse Cave
Hampton Inn Horse Cave
#1 of 3 in Horse Cave
4.0 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Cave City
9.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
6.9 mi away
Park Mammoth Resort
Park Mammoth Resort
#1 of 2 in Park City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 819 Sanders St, Cave City, KY 42127-8433
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Cave City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Cave City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Cave City
Comfort Inn Cave City
Cave City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing