We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only barely...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Cave City
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We often stay in Comfort Suites. Many of the newer hotels are nicely upgraded and function as though the oweners were really trying to create a warm and comfortable stay for every guest. Most are OK and some are just lovely. Then there is Cave City. We felt that they had read the minimum standards to get the franchise, and then just squeaked by on every item, from construction, furnishings to towels!
We were here 6 nights on business. In that time only one employee, a young African American gal, made any attempt to smile or greet us. Housekeeping gal was friendly..but didn't seem to have the authority to give us even one more of their tiny, thin bath towels.
We felt that management had taught each employee that guests were an annoyance to be endured! We don't plan to bother them again!
We'll not stay here

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Texgrama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmky165, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Thank you for your feedback! I assure you guests are not an annoyance, guest are the center of our business. I apologize that our staff gave you that impression. Please call me 270-773-3335 ext 401.

Sincerely,
Russell G. Yonker Jr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (299)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

235 - 241 of 299 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2012

Generally a decent place to stay. Breakfast is meager. The orange drink (not really juice) is watery with not much taste. Only two cereal choices seems limited. As in many motels, not enough outlets in the bedroom.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skierschoice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmky165, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Thank you for your comments! Please stop in again to stay with us and enjoy the three cereals we offer, Rice Krispies, Fruit Loops and Rasin Bran; in addition to our sausage, eggs, and fresh made waffles.

Sincerely,
Russell G. Yonker Jr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012 via mobile

If you plan on seeing the sights in Cave City, KY then you must stay here. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly. The breakfast was the typical continental breakfast plus sausage and 'eggs'. Good price for what you get.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gsneff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

I was traveling on business and had made a reservation at this Comfort Inn. The day I was to check in I started having chest pains and decided I needed to go to the hospital. I called the Comfort Inn in Cave City to cancel my reservation and they said " there is no way we can let you cancel your reservation" even though I explained to them that I was very ill. I did go to the emergency room and was admitted to the hospital where they kept me for two days for tests. I travel for business and average 100 nights out a year many in Comfort Inns. There have been a few times I have had to cancel reservations at the last minute due to emergencies and have always been accomodated. Not at this place. I am amazed that they were so lacking in compassion. Find somewhere else to stay. I know I will never stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Service
1  Thank DAA67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

We stayed in Cave City for only one night at the Comfort Inn and had a great nights stay. We didn't have any of the issue talked about below and were on the first floor. The staff was overly helpful and even helped us find a great pizza place in Bowling Green on our way into town. In the morning they had one of the cleaner looking breakfast displays we've seen. We loved our stay, and it was so cheap even on a Saturday night!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tapesnotbombs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

This is a good location for a short trip to Mammoth Cave. It's a couple of blocks from the the interstate, and 8 miles from the Mammoth Cave National Park visitor's center. There is not much around except a handful of similar quality chain hotels, gas stations, and fast food restaurants. An independent Mexican restaurant in about two blocks away. It's next door to McDonalds and across the street from a Cracker Barrell.

We typically stay in Hampton Inns while on the road and this was not as nice but given the proximity to the park it was OK for the money. As you'd expect there are a lot of kids so a room on the top floor is a good idea. Rooms are a decent size and beds were comfortable. Our biggest complaint was that the water pressure in the shower seemed overly restricted. The breakfast is typical for this style hotel but seating is somewhat limited and the 5 a.m. to 9 a.m. time is early for some people; a non-issue for those who want an early start to the park. At 6 a.m. we were the only ones there but at 7:50 a.m. when we left for Mammoth Cave, it was very busy.

For one night, and at the AAA rate, it was perfectly fit for purpose.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the game room (at end of hall on top floor) and away from the elevator. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TarHeelTravelers3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Request a room on the top floor - we had trouble getting to sleep as we heard every person walking above us, every slamming door, and every above-a-whisper conversation. Location is perfect and this is probably the best choice in the area, there's really nothing else around.

Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank M K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cave City
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 12 in Cave City
582 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Cave City
Super 8 Cave City
#1 of 12 in Cave City
536 reviews
10.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 4 in Glasgow
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Cave City
5 mi away
Knights Inn Horse Cave
Knights Inn Horse Cave
#1 of 3 in Horse Cave
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 819 Sanders St, Cave City, KY 42127-8433
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Cave City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Cave City
Price Range: $79 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Cave City
Comfort Inn Cave City
Cave City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing