We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average”

Cracker Barrell Old Country Store
Ranked #3 of 24 Restaurants in Cave City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sellersburg, Indiana
Level Contributor
355 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

For me, it was an average Cracker Barrel. My stepdaughter however wasn't happy with the undercooked chicken dinner. The manager did offer to cook a new dinner for free.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ManningAvenger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    121
    55
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very hospitable!”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

This cracker barrel was great. This is the only non fast food option at this exit. The service was outstanding and the food was as expected. We really enjoyed this "southern hospitality"

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robjob18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Mississippi
Level Contributor
161 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good food and good service”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

My vegetable plate was very good and service was excellent. We were seated very quickly and our food arrived promptly.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mkitchens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munfordville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Comfort food!”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

I always get the meatloaf, or the roast beef, both are pretty good, and prices are reasonable. Service is average. Has a nice little gift shop also, but prices are a little high.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Seniormainman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
190 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good food and service.”
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Got there too early for lunch. I was looking forward to a new lunch item but we switched time zones and it was still breakfast time. Seated fast and server brought drinks quickly. Good kitchen times and all food prepared correctly. All around, a good place to eat.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank buddyringo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrell Old Country Store also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrell Old Country Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing