We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (743)
Filter reviews
743 results
Traveler rating
160
231
194
92
66
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
160
231
194
92
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleansausage biscuitsfree breakfastnothing fancystaff was friendlyplace to stayworked greatnice stayvisit mammothdinosaur worldthe breakfast areabowling greencracker barrelmotelcavecitymicrowave
Filter
Updating list...
343 - 348 of 743 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2015

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Cave City, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 28, 2015

Just acceptable cleanliness and quality of amenities. Inexpensive for area. Website says it allows pets, but when you go to check in you discover they don't allow cats, only allow dogs under 40 pounds, and charge an extra $15/dog. "Free breakfast" was unworthy of the name. Bathroom shows a lot of deferred maintenance.

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank sammI6645UF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Cave City, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2018

Your voice is so valuable to us in our continued efforts to provide every guest with an enjoyable experience. We appreciate you sharing your comments regarding our area and breakfast. We hope to someday have another opportunity to host your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2015

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Cave City, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 25, 2015

The desk clerk at check in didn't seem to want to be there at all. The bed was extremely firm. There was something pink on one of the walls and carpet. There was a spider web in one of the ceiling corners. I booked a smoking room for the hot tub. The breakfast was ok. The assistant manager was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 338jennc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Cave City, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share. We appreciate your feedback regarding our bed and breakfast. Every guest experience is extremely important to us. We value your feedback and thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2015

When visiting Mammoth Caves National Park we decided to stay in Cave City, KY. The best way to describe the town was that it hadn't changed since the 1940's. The city was kind of falling apart which surprised me due to all the tourism from the Caves. From what I could gather the Super 8 was an older building, I understand they have a budget so they can not afford a new paint job, mattresses ect. But there are things they could have done such as properly cleaning the hotel room. The mirrors were visibly dirty, along with the outside of the fridge and microwave. When I swiped my figure across the lamp an inch of dust fell off, they also hadn't moved the lamp in weeks to dust behind it. A clean room can go a long way even in an old hotel. The staff was very nice, I had a good nights sleep so it wasn't a complete bust. I also think they could have had the breakfast run longer than 9am. I think with a few tweaks it could have been a 4 star.

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank jennyhA6383KU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Cave City, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough review regarding your most recent stay. We are very sorry to learn that you were not able to fully enjoy your stay due to the situation you experienced. Your feedback is taken very seriously and has been forwarded to management so that appropriate steps may be taken. Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews