We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected; newly renovated and clean; close to interstate!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Cave City
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Cave City
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
698 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 841 helpful votes
“Better than expected; newly renovated and clean; close to interstate!”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

PROS: ample parking; close to several restaurants and gas station; close to interstate and Mammoth Cave National Park; clean and spacious room with 2 queen beds; CFL bulbs ; breakfast starts early 6 am and includes some hot breakfast. Clean and classy lobby ; microwave and refrigerator in room. Employees stated that they just recently remodeled and are still in the process of updating the other rooms.

CONS: no clock radio; can hear vehicles from the road; no elevator just stairs; outside hallways.

Room Tip: Higher floors would have less noise and more privacy; avoid rooms that just have windows that look o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Big_bro_1_usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean C, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Cave City, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Glad you brought these concerns to my attention, we are almost near completion with the renovating, hope you will stay with us again when you come back to Cave City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    198
    168
    73
    55
See reviews for
310
172
39
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cave City, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

This was a nice hotel with friendly staff and the location is perfect for the things we wanted to do. It was hard to sleep since the noise of the expressway is so close. The price was very reasonable also. I have one thing that I feel I have to mention though that I thought was awful. The continental breakfast overall was alright but I was disgusted by the peanut butter and jelly jars that everyone was sticking their hands into. Although using a clean knife in each one each time may prevent various germs and bacteria from spreading, that's not how kids or even some adults think in these cases. I personally watched someone I would guess to be in their teens take their knife spread the peanut butter on their toast and then stuck it in the jelly jar. I realize individual packets of peanut are much more expensive, but I would strongly recommend eliminating the jars of those products even if you choose not to offer peanut butter at all.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeoLanLak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean C, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Cave City, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thanks for the nice comments about the staff, we put customer service first! The issues regarding the breakfast items will be worked out, thanks for bringing to my attention. Hope you come stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

My family stayed here one night to visit mammoth cave. The man at the desk was very nice and pleasant and took care of getting us some bedding for a pull out bed very fast. The room needed a few touch ups but the overall stay was good. I would stay here again.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tripfun77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean C, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Cave City, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Glad to hear you were pleased with your stay, come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrow, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

checking in and out was flawless. Room was dated beds a little hard. We stayed two nights and when the maid service showed up after the first night, beds where not made trash cans not emptied the only way we knew they where there was fresh towels in the bathroom.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roy_B72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean C, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Cave City, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay with us, and are sorry that the housekeeping in your room was not complete. We will address these issues with the staff so it does not happen again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cave City
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 12 in Cave City
544 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Cave City
Super 8 Cave City
#1 of 12 in Cave City
471 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 12 in Cave City
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Cave City
6.9 mi away
Park Mammoth Resort
Park Mammoth Resort
#1 of 2 in Park City
62 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Horse Cave
Hampton Inn Horse Cave
#1 of 3 in Horse Cave
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Cave City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Cave City

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Cave City
Address: 799 Mammoth Cave St, Interstate 65, Exit 53, Cave City, KY 42127-8427 (Formerly Super 8 Cave City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Cave City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Cave City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Cave City 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Cave City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Cave City Hotel Cave City
Super Eight Cave City
Cave City Super 8
Cave City Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing