We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Cave City
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Cave City
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    198
    168
    73
    55
See reviews for
310
172
39
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Somerville, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I stayed here with a friend August 10th and 11th. We woke up with bedbug bites on the second morning, and there was a stain in the sheets from a crushed bedbug. We brought this to the attention of the manager on duty, who was surprised only that our room (103) had the bugs, not that the motel had them. He did give us a full refund, but not willingly. He tried to give us a partial refund at first, since we hadn't let him know the room had bugs after the first night (before we were bitten).

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Autumn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean C, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Cave City, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
We apologize that you were unhappy with your stay. On the day of your checkout when you informed us about the bug problem we immediately contacted our licensed exterminator. They arrived very quickly and after a long thorough exam there was no indication what so ever of bed bugs. The company provided us with documention as well. The Super 8 in Cave City does not have bed bugs. Also we are serviced regularly with a licensed extermination company.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I have stayed at low end Super 8s and extremely nice Super 8s. This one ranks in the middle. Staff was friendly, room was neat and clean, and parking adequate. The bathroom showed some wear and tear and needed remodeled but was OK. The television was a nice sized flat screen. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PurdueBoilers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean C, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Cave City, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thanks for the feedback. We will soon be updating our guest rooms. Please come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

The hotel was in need of updating. It needs a good thorough cleaning from the walls to the floor. The carpet was dirty and there was a half empty bottle under the bed, which means it didn't get a very good cleaning. The only positive thing was the manager on duty was friendly.
The outside was full of cigarette butts and the stairs and sidewalk was dirty.

Room Tip: Would not stay here again unless they did major cleaning/updating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank lammie_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean C, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Cave City, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
We will soon be doing thorough updates to all of our guest rooms. We hope that you will come back again to see the improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cave City hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cave City
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 12 in Cave City
545 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Cave City
Super 8 Cave City
#1 of 12 in Cave City
471 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 12 in Cave City
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Cave City
6.9 mi away
Park Mammoth Resort
Park Mammoth Resort
#1 of 2 in Park City
62 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Horse Cave
Hampton Inn Horse Cave
#1 of 3 in Horse Cave
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Cave City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Cave City

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Cave City
Address: 799 Mammoth Cave St, Interstate 65, Exit 53, Cave City, KY 42127-8427 (Formerly Super 8 Cave City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Cave City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Cave City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Cave City 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Cave City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Cave City Hotel Cave City
Super Eight Cave City
Cave City Super 8
Cave City Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing