We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice option and 4 star breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Cave City
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Cave City
Valencia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“nice option and 4 star breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

Our room was nice and beds comfortable. During our trip, we had stayed in higher rated hotels that did not have as good a breakfast as the one we had here. Pool is small but well kept and open until 10pm which is nice for kids and families in the summer. Would recommend to all

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lupilove04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    183
    162
    72
    49
See reviews for
293
162
36
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Russellville
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

We stayed two nights, midweek. The exterior of the building and grounds was in pretty good shape, although there were weeds throughout the landscaping. We had a single queen room, the room itself was nice and clean. The bathroom was a different story.
The bathroom was very large, but there were several problems, the towel rack had been pulled out of the drywall leaving some rather large holes and then the rack was reinstalled a few inches higher into the drywall again and was still loose. When towels were placed on it it drooped down, same for the shower curtain, which had some mildew. There was mildew along the exterior of the base of the tub as well. When turning on or off the water in the tub the entire plumbing system would move around. Very little in the way of hot water although it did get warm enough so it wasn't cold. The tub drained extremely slow so that water was still standing after five minutes. Another towel rack by the sink was installed at an obvious angle, not level.
If you can look past these small problems, which I didn't think was worth the time or trouble of complaining about, then youi will have a nice experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

Right off I-65 in Cave City. Very friendly staff, reasonably nice and clean rooms, widescreen TV. Noise from room above made it hard to get to sleep -- you might want to ask for second floor. Our room (106) had a bathroom with a shower curtain that smelled a little mildewy. More concerning was the nasty debris blocking the drain, which caused the shower to drain slowly.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jason_c_c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

We stayed here because there is slim pickings for this area. It was dirty, There was mold on the walls in the bathrooms. Breakfast was better at a vending machine. My son had anxiety about sleeping there. I didn't find any bugs. However, cleaning behind the bed might be a good idea. The wall paper was coming up, the floor was stained and the a/c was so loud, everytime it went I woke up. It offers closeness to the caves. If you are good with bare bones, this hotel will work for you.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

This Super 8 is not a bit fancy, but the rooms are clean, the pool was nice, and the continental breakfast was free. For the price ($72/night) you can't beat it. It is close to the highway,but separated by a hill so you don't get freeway noise, and just a few miles from the touristy mammoth cave attractions. It's about a 15 minute drive to the caves themselves.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bearcat92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroeville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
142 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night while traveling thorugh the area on the way to Florida. We booked two side-by-side rooms for our group. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was typical for this type of place - nothing great, just the basics which was fine for our travelling group. Although a little small and crowded - very hot and humid that day - the younger folks enjoyed cooling off in the pool.

This is a good, clean, basic hotel for traveling through the area or if you simply need a comfortable place to stay while visiting the nearby Mammoth Cave National Park.

Would stay again as I am travelling through.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RMabe_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

The super 8 turned out to be everything we were looking for. Check in was a breeze with the front desk staff being very fast and helpfull about area attractions.
Room was very clean and well maintained. Breakfast was what we expected and all laid out when we arrived at 6am.
Close to plenty of restaraunts and within walking distance to a great little ice cream place.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AaronAlexpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cave City
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 12 in Cave City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Cave City
Super 8 Cave City
#1 of 12 in Cave City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 12 in Cave City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Cave City
6.9 mi away
Park Mammoth Resort
Park Mammoth Resort
#1 of 2 in Park City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Horse Cave
Hampton Inn Horse Cave
#1 of 3 in Horse Cave
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Cave City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Cave City

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Cave City
Address: 799 Mammoth Cave Street, Interstate 65, Exit 53, Cave City, KY 42127 (Formerly Super 8 Cave City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Cave City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Cave City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Cave City 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Cave City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Cave City Hotel Cave City
Super Eight Cave City
Cave City Super Eight
Cave City Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing