We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There is a reason why this place is #1 in the area!”
Review of El Mazatlan

El Mazatlan
Ranked #1 of 24 Restaurants in Cave City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Plainfield, Indiana
Level Contributor
215 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“There is a reason why this place is #1 in the area!”
Reviewed August 25, 2014

We stopped here for dinner when driving through Cave City. Selected it because of the Trip Advisor rating and absolutely do not regret the decision. Service was great and the food was very good with plenty of it!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    322
    185
    74
    22
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
149 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Not my kind of Mexican”
Reviewed August 21, 2014

I love Mexican but not this place. My husband had the Playa Azul and it seemed more Asian than anything else. It was a confusing dish. I had a combo plate with a taco, burrito, and rice and beans. I would have preferred Taco Bell and that is not even Mexican.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madeira, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent everything!!”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Came here from the many who wrote positive comments already. Went a bit late (8:30 pm) but place was still crowded, first thing I saw was how fast everyone was moving, servers, waitresses, cleanup. We were seated quickly and took order promptly as well. Food was served super fast, hot and looked very good. Our food was extremely well made, I had the Victors Special, son had the Quesadilla, I barely finished mine, son almost finished his. Yep, portions were huge! Pricing was right, and service was outstanding! A+++

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
215 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant in Cave City”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

I concur with other reviews. Great food, excellent service, and pleasant decor. If you are visiting Mammoth Cave be sure to add El Mazatian to your list....you will not be dissapointed!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Buckeye017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisa, Kentucky
Level Contributor
70 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A+++”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Best restaurant in Cave City by far!! Delicious food! Nice atmosphere inside & also offers outdoor seating. Highly recommended, and would definitely go back.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Married_Couple2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Mazatlan also viewed

 

Been to El Mazatlan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing