We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What can you expect from a small country town?”
Review of El Mazatlan

El Mazatlan
Ranked #1 of 26 Restaurants in Cave City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What can you expect from a small country town?”
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Food was less than average, draft beer tasted warm and stale and the dessert tasted ike it was freezer burned. Good luck if you go.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank burrly68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    334
    190
    78
    22
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elyria, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We ate here on our visit to Mammoth Cave and Cub Run Caves. Good food, good, margaritas, good service. Good location.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank KittyWhite74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great value, generous portions, attentive service!”
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

We checked this restaurant out on Trip Advisor, then asked the locals. Both were spot-on. The food was good, the portions generous, and our waiter brought refills of chips, salsa, and our drinks without our asking. This was a pleasant dining experience! :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ketch-221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good food, good service, good place to eat”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

My husband and I were steered to El Mazatlan by a local and were glad we took her advice. Our lunches were tasty and reasonably priced. The service was terrific - our servers graciously allowed us to test out our Spanish conversation skills on them. The margaritas were pretty good, too. If you like Mexican food, give this a try.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Loca4Poca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KY
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“VERY good food”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Some of the best Mexican we have had outside of Mexico. Wait staff very friendly & attentive. Glad we were told about it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank dieslgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Mazatlan also viewed

 

Been to El Mazatlan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing