We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Go back every year, love it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Mammoth Cave
Certificate of Excellence
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Go back every year, love it!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We travel to Jellystone every year and the kids love it! We have different ages range from 3 to 13 to 17. We always rent a cabin, a little pricey but worth it. The only problem we have ever had was the fridge was not cold at all & it took over 4 hours before we received another one. My husband had to wait in the cabin for maintence the whole time so he missed a day with us. The staff is super friendly, lots for everyone to do. This year we visited on "Chocolate Week" fun but Water Wars is better.

Room Tip: Make sure you pack a cooler.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill P, General Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Mammoth Cave, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Hey Melissa H,
I am very sorry about the refrigerator experience and it taking us 4 hours to get you another one. I am also sorry that your husband missed that precious time with you guys as a family. I'm glad that you had a great time here otherwise. Please let me know if there is anything I can do for you guys next time you are here. Thanks for taking the time out to write a review of our Park.
Thanks so much!
Emily Rudolph
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    102
    26
    13
    12
See reviews for
233
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Had great activities for the kids. The waterslide is great. It was quite crowded in the pool but it was a holiday week so to be expected. You can tell a few employees really care about the place and their job. It would have been nice for everyone to be on board with that but what can you expect with a bunch of teenagers? I saw a few sneak time on their phones while at the base of the waterslide.

We stayed in a cabin and it was definitely not clean but once again, we were at a campground so was not sure what to expect. We all had dirty socks but we scrubbed the floors and were good after that. The bathroom was not great but once again, better than having to use the shared bath area.

Would come again and it was nice being so close to Mammoth Cave.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 334Sarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill P, General Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Mammoth Cave, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Hey 334Sarah,
Thank you so much for taking out the time to write a review of our Park. So glad that you and your family had a "great time". We pride ourselves in having wonderful activities for the whole family. I am very sorry that we did not meet your expectations with the cleanliness of the cabin. Please let us know next time and we will do whatever it takes to make your stay an enjoyable one! I hope that you do come back and stay with us again.
Thanks,
Emily Rudolph
Vice President of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed at Jellystone and enjoyed the area and the campground. We do plan on staying again in the future. Out side of road construction going on the park was easy to get to and was far enough off the interstate and main road that you could not hear car and trucks going by.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill P, General Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Mammoth Cave, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Hey Paul H.
Thanks for taking out the time to post a comment about the Campground. Glad you guys had a wonderful time. Sorry about the construction traffic on I-65 south bound. We are hoping they will be finished with that project soon. Come back and see us!
Thanks,
Emily Rudolph
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bardstown
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I love love love this campground. Besides the fact that there is SO much to do, it is worth the money it costs to stay. The pool was a little crowded this year when we went, but they are building a new water area so that will only make it more perfect. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. We stayed in the primitive site this year and it was just as wonderful as any other place on the campground has been. Unfortuatntely both times we have been it has rained, but activities were still going on so the kids never stopped having fun. I do recommend renting a golf cart early, or else you are in for lots of walking. Not a bad price either-$40 per day-definitely worth the investment!!! We will be going back for sure!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill P, General Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Mammoth Cave, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Hey Dawn C.
Thank you so much for the awesome comment about our Campground. I am so glad that you and your family had a wonderful time here at Jellystone. So sorry that it had to rain on you guys, glad that we could keep you entertained while it stormed though. Hope you guys can come back and visit soon!
Thanks,
Emily Rudolph
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a savannah cabin for 2 nights while on vacation. A little more expensive than a hotel but worth the extra money. It was perfect for a family of 5. The pool and water slide were fun, the activities were great and the jumping pillow was a hit with my kids. Would go back if we go there for vacation again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill P, General Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Mammoth Cave, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Emily,
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments about our Park and taking the time to write a review! Hope you can come back and see us again!
Thanks,
Emily Rudolph
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, AL
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed at jelly stone mammoth cave on Father's Day weekend.6/2013- We had SO much fun. Tons of activities for kids and the adults will have fun as well.. The water slide was the highlight of our kiddos trip ages 4-8. We stayed in cabin #1 which was perfect for our party of 6. 4 adults/ 3 kids. Everything u will need besides bedding and bath towels, is there. Perfect location to the caves- 10-15 minute drive. The county is dry so plan on bringing your own adult beverages if you plan an evening cocktail. Loved this place and was sad to leave :)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prettypony21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill P, General Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Mammoth Cave, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Hey Prettypony21,
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments about Jellystone! We are so glad you had an awesome time! Hopefully you get to come back and visit real soon!
Thanks,
Emily Rudolph
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davison, Mi
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Great place and close to the mammoth cave national park. Had a water issue when we arrived that the water spout would not turn on. After the park was unable to get it on they gave me extra hose to reach the next site over and closed that site so it could not be rented. Then came back with a goodie back to make s'mores and a bundle of firewood for the trouble. Over all have a good time I would stay here again. Happy Camping

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill P, General Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Mammoth Cave, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Hey Chris H,
So sorry that you had a water issue while you were here. I am so glad we could get you taken care of though. Glad you liked the Smores kit as well. Hope you can come back and visit sometime soon!!
Thanks so much,
Emily Rudolph
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cave City
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 12 in Cave City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
5.8 mi away
Park Mammoth Resort
Park Mammoth Resort
#1 of 2 in Park City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Cave City
Super 8 Cave City
#1 of 12 in Cave City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 12 in Cave City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
1.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Cave City
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Horse Cave
Hampton Inn Horse Cave
#1 of 3 in Horse Cave
4.0 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Mammoth Cave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Mammoth Cave

Property: Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Mammoth Cave
Address: 1002 Mammoth Cave Rd, Cave City, KY 42127-8436 (Formerly Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp - Resort Mammoth Cave)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Cave City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Cave City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Mammoth Cave 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Over 125 campsites including 20/30/50 amp electrical, water, sewer and primitive sites. 71 Rental cabins of various sizes. Jumping pillow, 2 pools, splash pad, 300' waterslide, free hi-speed wi-fi and more. Full-time recreation staff during peak season. Some cabins open year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Mammoth Cave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mammoth Cave Jellystone Park Camp Hotel Cave City
Mammoth Cave Jellystone Park Camp Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing