We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Mammoth Cave
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Travel Inn(Cave City)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveler rating
152
117
30
21
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
152
117
30
21
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjumping pillowranger stationmini golfwater slidescumberland cabinsplash padputt puttplanned activitiesmammoth cavefishing pondrent golf cartsscreened in porchbunk bedsper daygreat activitieshalloween weekendboo boo
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
272 - 277 of 336 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2012

This place is a childs dream come true!!! My kids loved the Old Yeller Waterslide, pool & the jumping pillow. We stayed three nights in cabin #8 for July 4th. It was clean & the A/C worked great. The log cabins are the best place to stay as they are close to all the activities and the Ranger's Station. The staff was friendly & quickly took care of any problems we had. We will definitely be back!!!

Note: BYOB - Barren County is DRY (except in restaurants).

Room Tip: The log cabins are the best place to stay as they are close to all the activities and the Ranger's Station.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kellybean6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Stayed 5 night in Site 58 in June 2012. Site was 30 AMP with Water and Sewer (threaded for no smell when hooked-up) - Site was able to fit 3/4 ton truck with 35 foot travel trailer with no issue. There is no cable TV but most of the sites have clear view of the southern sky for Dish/Direct TV.

Lot of things for kids to do - able to rent golf carts for $40 per day - it looks like they rent fast. I think that most people walk up the hill one time and decide that $40 is not to much to pay to 'not' have to walk up the hill again! (this was our case).

Would and will stay here!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cmhou2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

After some online research, our son decided he wanted to camp at Jellystone-Mammoth Cave for his 9th birthday. Every weekend during the summer, and some in the spring and fall, there are themed activities. This weekend was pirate weekend. We camped here 2 nights, primitive camping. You get to pick your site. We chose a site right next to the water supply, and I was surprised it didn't disturb us at night or early morning with other campers getting water. We set up camp, and were given a schedule of activities at check in. There is so much to do here, we never even went to do any site seeing outside of the campground.

This is a very busy campground, nearly all sites were occupied, but it was never an inconvenience. We opted not to rent a golf cart, but you can do so for $40/day during our stay. The bath houses were very clean, and not over ridden with insects. All staff we encountered were very helpful, and very friendly!

The all inclusive amenities are a pool, along with a child's wading pool (about 18" deep), a separate water slide, Yogi cartoons all day in the air-conditioned Ranger Station, checkers and some other board games all day in the Ranger Station, a jumping pillow (think trampoline), 18 hole mini golf, arcade games (pay per play). volleyball court, fishing pond, "water wars", activities at the pavilion, movie night at the amphitheater...so much to do! There is even an all you can eat pancake breakfast for a reasonable price on Sundays.

One note, we purchased fire wood there, and it would NOT burn. We had some logs that lasted 5 fires. We had to cook with charcoal in the fire pit.

Overall, we had a fantastic time! It is fairly close to our town, and is a great destination for a vacation, or staycation!

Room Tip: If you primitive camp, you choose your own site. If you want an optimal site, arrive early as it's first come first serve.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ladyofangels29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012 via mobile

We traveled with a large group and stayed in the Bunkhouse / Bear Dens. Realize that these are basic amenity accommodations with beds, a table, and a refrigerator. II was a little unsure of this, but everything was fine. Mattresses weren't much, but the Rooms were clean and the AC worked like a charm. Bathhouses were well maintained & cleaned several times per day--and within a few steps from where we stayed. I was pleased with the activities each day. A few complaints--the multiple counters at the front office are not marked, so it's hard to figure out which is check-in, which is for gift shop, etc. Also, the breakfast offered is not at all worth it! It's all-you-can-eat, but the line at most any given time is 15 minutes long. Who want to wait again in that line?!? The staff was very unprepared in serving breakfast. All in all, it's a great place to stay & I plan to return.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lockeygirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

We wanted to get away with the kids and decided on visiting Mammoth Caves for a few days. Through some online searches we found Jellystone Park - What a great place! We camped 2 nights and can't wait to go back again. There is so much to do (pool, waterslide, jumping pillow, putt putt, park, etc) as well as activities the park puts on as well - ALL INCLUDED IN THE PRICE! Our campsite was so reasonably priced we couldn't believe everything was included. We had so much fun 5 of our friends are going up this weekend. You will not be disappointed. Staff was so FRIENDLY. Great place!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews