We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We enjoyed our stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Mammoth Cave
Certificate of Excellence
Waterloo, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We enjoyed our stay!”
Reviewed July 19, 2011

My family & I would highly recommend the Savannah cabins at Mammoth Cave Jellystone Park. Bed bugs had been a major concern for me since I had read a few negative reviews. After contacting the owners & being re-assured by their honnesty, especially regarding the history of their cabins, we decided to reserve a 3 day stay. Upon arrival, we found the cabins that we rented to be bed-bug free & super clean as promised. We had no issues of any kind & thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. Thanks Kay & Bill Potts. Here is our vote of confidence!
N Chartrand & family Waterloo ON Canada

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nickel744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    102
    26
    13
    12
See reviews for
233
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mount Airy, Maryland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2011

I first have to say, I"m not a camper. So this review is from someone who considers The Holiday Inn as roughin' it. We stayed in a log cabin. It was fine. Just a small two room cabin. A few ants and flys, which I would expect at a camp ground. I wasn't crazy about the mold and mildew coming from the air conditioner unit, which when I spoke to the main office they had a maintenance person there immediately. I had already cleaned it with some Clorox wipes (which I take everywhere I go) and spayed it with some Lysol (not sure which is worse, inhaling mold or lysol.)
Noise level wasn't bad, they seem pretty strict with the quiet time between 11 pm and 8 am. The pool was clean, my son especially liked the water slide. It was fun little place with lots to do around the campground and close to Mammoth Caves. We only stayed 2 days and that was enough for me, but if you like to camp I think it was a very nice campground.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msrdh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ohio
Level Contributor
84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2011

We went as a family during Spring Break. They had activities planned for the kids that was very nice, such as a weekend movie. But, the park itself was very hilly with gravel pads. For the price they are charging we expected nicer campsites. The campsites are small and were very cramped. The bathrooms were clean but needed updating. It was convenient to Mammoth Cave, about 10 min. Water hookups were fairly long (20'), my hose wasn't long enough so I had to run to walmart. There are some sites that are completely gravel, find out before you reserve. The staff was helpful and friendly!

Room Tip: Call ahead, some sites are very hilly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suthien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2011

This was one of the nicer campgrounds my husband and I have found for our family. We travel a lot and love the outdoors! We have stayed in the primitive camping area, the electric camping area and the Amish Cabins. They were all great! The staff is friendly and the park is VERY clean!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tw1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zanesville, Ohio
Level Contributor
202 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2011

My best friend and I took our teenage sons to Mammoth Cave for spring break. We spent 3 days at Jellystone in a new Cumberland cabin. The cabin was very nice. The cabin had a nice front porch with 2 rocking chairs and a bench. The kitchen had full size stove and fridge and plenty of dishes and pots and pans. The cabin did have pillows and if we knew this we could have saved some space in the car and left these at home. The flat screen TV and electric fireplace were a nice touch. Would have been nice to have a TV in the bedroom. The park appeared to be clean. We took the hayride on Fri night. The boy leading the hayride was friendly and everyone sang songs. It was a short ride. The boys have no luck fishing in the pond, but enjoyed playing basketball. Most of the families camping seemed to bring elementary aged kids and dogs. Would stay here again. Very close to all the attractions and right off the interstate.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo-travel-alot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2010

We had a nice stay at this campgournd. Far enough from highway = fairly quiet. Ashalt lanes = dust free. Lots of activities. Friendly staff. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 8872traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilliard, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2010

I was a little concerned when we first got of the interstate because this exit was certainly reminesque of the 1970's tourist traps, but once we got to the park we were more than satisfied. They had an express check-in so we could drive straight to the "primative" camping area and select our site. Each site had it's own fire ring and picnic table. The camps facilities included a water slide, pool and mini-golf that were all included. They also offered activities to keep the children entertained if you were to stay around the camp for the day, which we didn't much.

The only downside was that bath house was too far from the tent camping area so that midnight run to the bathroom in the middle of the night kinda stunk, but the view of the stars was fantastik.

Great home base for enjoying the local activities such as canoeing, horseback riding, and of course the caves.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigGreenSpinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cave City
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 12 in Cave City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
5.8 mi away
Park Mammoth Resort
Park Mammoth Resort
#1 of 2 in Park City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Cave City
Super 8 Cave City
#1 of 12 in Cave City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 12 in Cave City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
1.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Cave City
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Horse Cave
Hampton Inn Horse Cave
#1 of 3 in Horse Cave
4.0 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Mammoth Cave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Mammoth Cave

Property: Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Mammoth Cave
Address: 1002 Mammoth Cave Rd, Cave City, KY 42127-8436 (Formerly Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp - Resort Mammoth Cave)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Cave City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Cave City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Mammoth Cave 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Over 125 campsites including 20/30/50 amp electrical, water, sewer and primitive sites. 71 Rental cabins of various sizes. Jumping pillow, 2 pools, splash pad, 300' waterslide, free hi-speed wi-fi and more. Full-time recreation staff during peak season. Some cabins open year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Mammoth Cave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mammoth Cave Jellystone Park Camp Hotel Cave City
Mammoth Cave Jellystone Park Camp Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing