We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleased”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Cave City, KY
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Cave City
Fort Wayne, Indiana
1 review
“Pleased”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Location was perfect for our trip to Mammoth Cave and FL. Staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was clean and the off-season rate was very reasonable. Would definitely stay there again. We were told they would soon be improving their breakfast.(It wasn't bad-typical continental breakfast).

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsstManagerDaysInn, Manager at Motel 6 Cave City, KY, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
We're very glad you enjoyed your stay here and thank you for taking the time to leave a review for our hotel. We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    48
    75
    41
    82
See reviews for
123
79
19
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Quiet....clean.....updated...convenient to expressway, restaurants and attractions, adequate breakfast (better than most in this price range) Staff cheerful, helpful and knowledgeable. A definite stop as we pass through this area in the future.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsstManagerDaysInn, Manager at Motel 6 Cave City, KY, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay with us. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. We strive to make every guest experience a pleasant one & we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Very good value on hotel for price. Rooms were very clean and updated for the price. Breakfast in the morning was average hotel continental breakfast with friendly and helpful staff. One of the better Days Inns I've stayed at for the price/quality. If you're visiting Mammoth caves and wishing for the best value for your money, I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barnardia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsstManagerDaysInn, Manager at Motel 6 Cave City, KY, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. We're very glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

I had a good stay at this hotel. It was extremely close to the interstate and only a few miles from Mammoth Cave National Park. The room was basic but comfortable and nicer than I expected for the $40 price tag (seriously, we are in hostel price territory with your own bathroom!!--heck yeah!!). Breakfast was basic: danishes, bagels, cereal, coffee, juice. The staff was helpful when I had a few questions about the area. There was a pool outside but was closed (it was snowing with nasty cold front coming through). Mammoth Cave was fantastic.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hike-a-roo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsstManagerDaysInn, Manager at Motel 6 Cave City, KY, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time out to leave us a review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. We take great pride in providing friendly service and clean affordable rooms. We look forward to serve you again the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cave City
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Cave City
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Cave City
Super 8 Cave City
#1 of 12 in Cave City
485 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 12 in Cave City
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 12 in Cave City
277 reviews
6.7 mi away
Park Mammoth Resort
Park Mammoth Resort
#1 of 2 in Park City
64 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Horse Cave
Hampton Inn Horse Cave
#1 of 3 in Horse Cave
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Cave City, KY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Cave City, KY

Property: Motel 6 Cave City, KY
Address: 102 Gardner Ln, Cave City, KY 42127 (Formerly Days Inn Cave City)
Location: United States > Kentucky > Cave City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Cave City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Cave City, KY 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Cave City, KY is conveniently located less than 1 mile from Dinosaur World. Other nearby attractions include American Cave Museum and Jesse James Mini Golf. Enjoy free Wi-Fi available in all guest rooms, outdoor sparkling pool and truck parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Motel 6 Cave City, KY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing