We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No disappointments here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Cave City, KY
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Cave City
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Quiet....clean.....updated...convenient to expressway, restaurants and attractions, adequate breakfast (better than most in this price range) Staff cheerful, helpful and knowledgeable. A definite stop as we pass through this area in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsstManagerDaysInn, Manager at Motel 6 Cave City, KY, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay with us. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. We strive to make every guest experience a pleasant one & we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (281)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 281 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Josh J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AsstManagerDaysInn, Manager at Motel 6 Cave City, KY, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Jason K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AsstManagerDaysInn, Manager at Motel 6 Cave City, KY, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Very good value on hotel for price. Rooms were very clean and updated for the price. Breakfast in the morning was average hotel continental breakfast with friendly and helpful staff. One of the better Days Inns I've stayed at for the price/quality. If you're visiting Mammoth caves and wishing for the best value for your money, I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barnardia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsstManagerDaysInn, Manager at Motel 6 Cave City, KY, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. We're very glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Delano T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AsstManagerDaysInn, Manager at Motel 6 Cave City, KY, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

I had a good stay at this hotel. It was extremely close to the interstate and only a few miles from Mammoth Cave National Park. The room was basic but comfortable and nicer than I expected for the $40 price tag (seriously, we are in hostel price territory with your own bathroom!!--heck yeah!!). Breakfast was basic: danishes, bagels, cereal, coffee, juice. The staff was helpful when I had a few questions about the area. There was a pool outside but was closed (it was snowing with nasty cold front coming through). Mammoth Cave was fantastic.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hike-a-roo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsstManagerDaysInn, Manager at Motel 6 Cave City, KY, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time out to leave us a review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. We take great pride in providing friendly service and clean affordable rooms. We look forward to serve you again the next time you're in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Carole T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AsstManagerDaysInn, Manager at Motel 6 Cave City, KY, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cave City hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Cave City
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Cave City
Super 8 Cave City
#1 of 12 in Cave City
536 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 12 in Cave City
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 12 in Cave City
582 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cave City
1.2 mi away
Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Mammoth Cave
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Cave City, KY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Cave City, KY

Address: 102 Gardner Ln, Cave City, KY 42127-8452 (Formerly Days Inn Cave City)
Location: United States > Kentucky > Cave City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Cave City
Price Range: $41 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Cave City, KY 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Cave City, KY is conveniently located less than 1 mile from Dinosaur World. Other nearby attractions include American Cave Museum and Jesse James Mini Golf. Enjoy free Wi-Fi available in all guest rooms, outdoor sparkling pool and truck parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Motel 6 Cave City, KY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing