We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roach Motel named Days Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Cave City, KY
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Cave City
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    48
    75
    41
    82
See reviews for
123
79
20
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Libertyville, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We rented two rooms in June of 2013. Both of which were not very clean. The air conditioners sounded like a jet plane on take off all night long. Only one room had a refridgerator and it was not working. The T.V. in one room stopped working. Skip the free breakfast it has little to chose from and walk across the highway to Cracker Barrel. But the worse and most troubling part of our stay was because the rooms were so stuffy I slept on top of the covers and I was repeatedly bitten bad enough to cause me to leap out of bed to see what had bit me. I ended up with over 20 angry red welts on my arms feet and forehead which required a trip to my doctor. He could not tell what had bitten me and put me on medication five days later I still have the welts. DONOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Funiak Spg. Fl.
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Our stay at this hotel was good,I read the reviews that other people wrote and all I can say is that we didn't have any problems.The room was clean,sheets and linens where clean,plenty of hot water in the shower. Enjoyed the pool.When we go back to that area we'll stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnDeFuniakSpg_Fl_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino Valley, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

One night's stay in April 2013--used a 'discount coupon' but was NOT worth it for the dumpy gross room we got. Not clean--dirty carpet and mattress stains, etc. Just old and nasty. Good location for visiting Mammoth Caves but there were other options of hotels nearby so made wrong choice in choosing THIS one!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flowerface2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamela w, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Cave City, KY, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for writing a review for the Days Inn Cave City. I am sorry you were unsatisfied with the cleanliness of your room. Cleanliness is important for anyone to feel comfortable and it is our goal that our guest are comfortable. I have discussed this with our housekeeping staff and maintenace has shampood nearly all of the carpets. We hope to give our guest a great place to stay. Thank you for bringing this matter to my attention. We hope we can serve you better in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cave City hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cave City
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Cave City
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 12 in Cave City
566 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Cave City
Super 8 Cave City
#1 of 12 in Cave City
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 12 in Cave City
281 reviews
6.0 mi away
Park Mammoth Resort
Park Mammoth Resort
#1 of 2 in Park City
65 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Horse Cave
Hampton Inn Horse Cave
#1 of 3 in Horse Cave
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Cave City, KY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Cave City, KY

Property: Motel 6 Cave City, KY
Address: 102 Gardner Ln, Cave City, KY 42127 (Formerly Days Inn Cave City)
Location: United States > Kentucky > Cave City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Cave City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Cave City, KY 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Cave City, KY is conveniently located less than 1 mile from Dinosaur World. Other nearby attractions include American Cave Museum and Jesse James Mini Golf. Enjoy free Wi-Fi available in all guest rooms, outdoor sparkling pool and truck parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Cave City, KY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing