We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveler rating
33
50
78
42
85
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
50
78
42
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanwonderful staystay there againstaff was friendlycavesinterstate
Filter
Updating list...
250 - 255 of 288 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Arrived late, left early during long drive. There were dead bugs in the room. Received cheap rate for room.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank MICHAEL K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

The customer service at the front desk was efficient and friendly! Our room was awful!! The comforters were stained, cigarette burn holes in the comforters, the room had not been cleaned very well, as my baby found the cover to a razor on the floor and of course tried to put it in his mouth. When we returned after going out for dinner, our room smelled of an illegal substance. The walls on the bathroom had deteriorated and were covered with paper to try to cover it up. At time to lay down with our little ones, we turned on the fan on our room heating/cooling unit, it had something hung in it that kept getting caught in the fan, so we couldn't use it, leaving the room stuffy. Upon trying to use the television, we would watch for a few minutes then get a message regarding an interruption in service and "please contact Comcast". Lastly, at a lovely 5am, someone decided it was time to turn their stereo up in front of our room to rap music shouting profanities repeatedly, waking up my entire family, obviously not a very family friendly environment. I will not return to this business and will be sure to let anyone traveling to Cave City know this is not the place to stay!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frequenttraveler1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Every so often you find a gem in the most unexpected place. I stayed at the Days Inn Cave City last month while on a business trip. Although the hotel was older, the facilities were in great shape, everything was clean as a whistle, and I was able to refresh every evening.

The staff was very accommodating, even making sure that the breakfast was ready an hour early to accommodate our production crew's schedule.

If you stay here, be sure to visit El Mazatlan Mexican Restaurant - it is superb!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesPMason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

This was the filthiest, moldiest room I have ever stayed in. The sheets were grey. We had 2 worn thin bath towels for 2 adults. I placed my wash cloth in the shower at night before going to bed and it was black in the morning. The shower curtains as well as the knob to turn on the shower were covered in mold. Bottom of tub was covered with these weird looking black globs after shower was finished.... YIKES!!!! I did feel bad for the very polite sweet girl working the front desk who just kept apologizing and making notes of complaints from guests as they checked out.

Room Tip: Keep driving!!!!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamela w, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Cave City, KY, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

Days Inn Cave City continues to work on giving our guest a pleasant base from which to enjoy all the area attractions. Feedback from our guest is appreciated and we diligently take our guest concerns to heart, as our guest are our main concern. Every effort is taken to fix problems as soon as they arise. We hope in the future to have less and less problems and more and more guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews