We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a nice night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Cave City, KY
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Cave City
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Arrived late, left early during long drive. There were dead bugs in the room. Received cheap rate for room.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank MICHAEL K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (281)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

244 - 250 of 281 reviews

A Wyndham traveler
LAUREL
1
Reviewed October 9, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

The customer service at the front desk was efficient and friendly! Our room was awful!! The comforters were stained, cigarette burn holes in the comforters, the room had not been cleaned very well, as my baby found the cover to a razor on the floor and of course tried to put it in his mouth. When we returned after going out for dinner, our room smelled of an illegal substance. The walls on the bathroom had deteriorated and were covered with paper to try to cover it up. At time to lay down with our little ones, we turned on the fan on our room heating/cooling unit, it had something hung in it that kept getting caught in the fan, so we couldn't use it, leaving the room stuffy. Upon trying to use the television, we would watch for a few minutes then get a message regarding an interruption in service and "please contact Comcast". Lastly, at a lovely 5am, someone decided it was time to turn their stereo up in front of our room to rap music shouting profanities repeatedly, waking up my entire family, obviously not a very family friendly environment. I will not return to this business and will be sure to let anyone traveling to Cave City know this is not the place to stay!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frequenttraveler1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Every so often you find a gem in the most unexpected place. I stayed at the Days Inn Cave City last month while on a business trip. Although the hotel was older, the facilities were in great shape, everything was clean as a whistle, and I was able to refresh every evening.

The staff was very accommodating, even making sure that the breakfast was ready an hour early to accommodate our production crew's schedule.

If you stay here, be sure to visit El Mazatlan Mexican Restaurant - it is superb!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesPMason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

This was the filthiest, moldiest room I have ever stayed in. The sheets were grey. We had 2 worn thin bath towels for 2 adults. I placed my wash cloth in the shower at night before going to bed and it was black in the morning. The shower curtains as well as the knob to turn on the shower were covered in mold. Bottom of tub was covered with these weird looking black globs after shower was finished.... YIKES!!!! I did feel bad for the very polite sweet girl working the front desk who just kept apologizing and making notes of complaints from guests as they checked out.

Room Tip: Keep driving!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamela w, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Cave City, KY, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

Days Inn Cave City continues to work on giving our guest a pleasant base from which to enjoy all the area attractions. Feedback from our guest is appreciated and we diligently take our guest concerns to heart, as our guest are our main concern. Every effort is taken to fix problems as soon as they arise. We hope in the future to have less and less problems and more and more guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Let me start by saying that the staff members at the desk were extremely nice and apologetic. The room had cobwebs from the ceiling to the wall around most of the perimeter of the room. The rugs were dark with grime. A dead bug awaited us on the floor when we entered. The shower curtain was covered with mold (not just on the bottom edge- all over it). There was years of grime build-up in the corners of the bathroom floor and the handle in the shower. The chairs in the breakfast area were quite dirty. I watched as the staff wiped the crumbs off of the tables and onto the chairs. The hotel looks new from the outside, but the room that I stayed in appeared to suffer from years of neglect.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ytravel5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamela w, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Cave City, KY, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

The Days Inn in Cave City cares deeply about their guest. We the staff, are working to create a comfortable and enjoyable environment for our guest. I apologize if your experience was less than you would have hoped. I have discussed your concerns with our staff and I am sure we can make improvements. We hope you will stay with us in the future and have a wonderful summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We stayed here using a traveling coupon. The customer service was pleasant and the room was clean. They may want to look into purchasing new air conditioners due to the fact that it took a few hours to cool our room down. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast was loaded with carbs. They were an average hotel and you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicoleo1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamela w, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Cave City, KY, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Most of the air conditioners at the Days Inn Cave City are brand new. That being said we did have 110 degree tempetures in July and very high 90 degree temperatures in June. We want our guest to be as comfortable as possible, so they can enjoy their visit to the Mammoth Cave area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cave City
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Cave City
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Cave City
Super 8 Cave City
#1 of 12 in Cave City
536 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 12 in Cave City
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 12 in Cave City
299 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cave City
4.5 mi away
Horse Cave Motel
Horse Cave Motel
#2 of 3 in Horse Cave
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Cave City, KY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Cave City, KY

Address: 102 Gardner Ln, Cave City, KY 42127-8452 (Formerly Days Inn Cave City)
Location: United States > Kentucky > Cave City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Cave City
Price Range: $43 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Cave City, KY 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Cave City, KY is conveniently located less than 1 mile from Dinosaur World. Other nearby attractions include American Cave Museum and Jesse James Mini Golf. Enjoy free Wi-Fi available in all guest rooms, outdoor sparkling pool and truck parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Motel 6 Cave City, KY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing