We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Alpine slide and zip lining great!”

Kentucky Action Park
Ranked #4 of 14 things to do in Cave City
Attraction details
Chicago
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Alpine slide and zip lining great!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

We visited this attraction for the alpine slide and the zip lining. There are other attractions but honestly they seem small and just kind if ok. I can't speak to the cave or horse back riding because we didn't do it. The staff was very friendly and the zip line guided were fantastic. They were very nice, and patient and made us feel at ease. They even took my 8 year old daughter down tandem because she was scared. They take you through two very small courses to get acclimated and the last one is very long. It's worth the expense. I highly suggest it. The alpine slide was great fun too. You take a very nice chair lift ride up to both of those attractions. They have one of those old time photo dress up places there also. Over all I think it's a great place!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank jmarqdt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    91
    64
    17
    14
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Barrington, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice staff, low key park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Who doesn't love bumper boats and go karts? Our group of 5 had kids ages 8 - 14 and we found something for everyone. Pricing was decent - $24.95 for an entire day or $35 for ten ticket family pass - - we bought two and divided the tickets. Kept the kids busy for several hours and fed their need for some amusement park time amongst all the caves and boating

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
147 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Boy Scout Troop 244”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

After a couple days exploring Mammoth Cave, both below and above ground, my son's troop enjoyed a couple of hours at this amusement park. The owner provided our large group a great discount. Besides getting whistle bands, many of the boys and dads purchased zip line passes. There are a lot of activities at this location.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Craig E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
60 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Boys loved it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

This place is very deceiving in what to expect. There is so much more here to do than is visible from the road. My grandsons top favorites were the zip-line, Alpine slide, and the bungee. This outing was for my 3 grandsons before they have to return to school. I was not expecting all this but they loved it. It was the first time for the Zip-line for the 8 and 10 year old but the guides were so very kind. The young men that are at the bungee jumping are so very nice. This was also a first for the 5, 8, and 10 year old. They loved it. Even though the 5 year old did not want to zip-line, he rode the chair lift with me and loved it. They have a nice miniture golf course. The bumper boats is a small area, but the boys loved it. You can spend a fortune here so plan accordingly. Best thing about this little park is the employees and the cleanliness.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne2012012112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knightstown
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“wow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

zip-line was a blast. alpine slide was too. had to make several trips on that. water bumper boats were fun and got drenched. the store had great hot dogs and was a cool place to land. will go again.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lois R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kentucky Action Park also viewed

 
Mammoth Cave National Park, KY
 

Been to Kentucky Action Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing