We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No problems”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Carrollton
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Carrollton
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Clean, comfortable, spacious room...nice hotel employees...MANY TV stations...decent hot breakfast bar..fresh coffee available at all times in lobby....very wide hallways.

We have no problem staying here again...many restaurants within walking distance...state park just down the road...hotel right off the interstate exit...appeared to be a safe location....many other businesses in this area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mgkendra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (246)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

188 - 194 of 246 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2014

Excellent hotel. We stopped here on our way home from vacation & it was great. Fairly busy, but staff was super friendly & helpful. Room was clean & nicely furnished. Beds were very comfy. Bathroom was also clean & very nice. Indoor heated pool was excellent - crystal blue water. Even had a lift chair for those who couldn't use the stairs or ladders. Several groups of very nice patio sets around the pool too. Breakfast was good. Good selection. Everything was fresh & staff was constantly restocking. The hallway was really warm, but it didn't bother us. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Leslie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We were passing through from Florida to Michigan and chose this hotel with our Hilton Honors points. Very glad we did! Nicely kept property, very clean and definitely up to Hampton's standards. We liked the "extras" this hotel offered---for example, instead of just having 24-hour coffee/tea service, they also include juice and hot chocolate. For non-coffee/hot tea drinkers such as ourselves, that was a nice surprise! Though it may seem a little detail, I liked the inclusion of a disposable bath pouf in the bathroom...and a nice little travel bottle of hand sanitizer along with the other toiletries. Just little touches that made a big difference after a long day of driving. Would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor near the lobby and had absolutely no problem with noise...and were clos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NSellers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

it is very nice i enjoyed my stay i slept very well excellent breakfast great exercise room small pool though but i loved it very nice clerk good TV nice little tea\coffee section close to dinner restaurants loved my stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anastacio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

This hotel was very clean and the atmosphere was refreshing. It was nice to get the fresh baked cookies as an extra touch. Not much to do in the immediate area but the State Park was nice. Madison Co is a little further out than what we expected but it was a nice drive. Not much else to say but I have to fill this with 200 Characters or more.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carolyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Great choice to stay overnight, also the Mexican restaurant just around the corner is great. You always know the stay at a Hampton is great, know what to expect. The updates being done to the Hampton Hotels are a fresh look.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

This Hampton was excellent in every way. I only regret I could not stay longer as I was traveling a long journey. Each stop was at a Hampton Inn and Suites and I was delighted in the service and amenities.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carrollton
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Carrollton
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Carrollton
Red Roof Inn Carrollton
#2 of 7 in Carrollton
116 reviews
12.2 mi away
Ramada Sparta/At Speedway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Madison
Comfort Inn Madison
#4 of 7 in Madison
114 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 7 in Carrollton
78 reviews
14.5 mi away
Hillside Inn
Hillside Inn
#3 of 7 in Madison
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Carrollton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Carrollton

Address: 7 Slumber Ln, Carrollton, KY 41008-8072
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Carrollton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Carrollton
Price Range: $118 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Carrollton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn location invities you to relax in one of our newly renovated 60 spacious rooms. Whether you are traveling on business and taking advantage of our laptop computer trays and complimentary wireless internet service; or you are here visiting one of the many local attractions and relaxing in our indoor heated swimming pool, you can find comfort in knowing that you will have an enjoyable experience at the Hampton Inn, Carrollton.Our complimentary On the House hot breakfast is served from 6:00am to 10:00am each morning. Ask our Front Desk Clerks what is on the menu for tomorrow! No time for breakfast? Take advantage of our On the Run Breakfast Bags, located at the Front Desk. We love our customers and we believe that a healthy breakfast is important to getting your day started.While registering as our guest, please enjoy some freshly cooked Otis Spunkmeyer baked cookies. At the end of a long day consider relaxing in one of our 5 luxurious, jacuzzi rooms. You are currently enjoying one of 60 newly renovated rooms so keep in mind we have many room types to accommodate a wide variety of business/leisure travelers.Our heated, indoor swimming pool is open year-round and conveniently located behind our lobby. Want to feel the burn? Enjoy working out in our new fitness center. From Cardio to Free Weights, we have the work out to get you moving.Remember.....we've been expecting you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn Carrollton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing