We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Carrollton
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Carrollton
Reviewed October 10, 2013

was a very clean room with a jacuzzi tub that was also very clean. The english speaking (really matters, I have to understand them) desk staff was phenominal - they understand and provided good customer service. Very pleased, will return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Lura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (246)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

208 - 214 of 246 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed two nights here while visiting my terminally ill brother. I have never met such compassionate employees at a hotel. We only booked two nights but he got worse, the hotel was sold out, but the front desk said - "we have you covered" and let us stay in our room an extra night. From the ladies at the check-in desk all the way to the lady at the breakfast bar - everyone went out of their way to provide quality service. The hotel isn't one of the newest around, but the beds were great and the hotel and room were very clean. I highly recommend this property and commend the staff. Great job!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TinaWVnurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Hotel was comfortable from the lobby, to the breakfast area, to the rooms. Everything was clean, the beds extremely inviting, and the employees were friendly and as helpful as could be. Tina provided a refreshing breath of air after a long day on the road, with her courteousness and her knowledge of the area. She was quick to assist me with my questions on where to dine and what to see.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SouthernVoiceBiloxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

This Hampton Inn has a 100% rating and they deserve it. This place is nice and the staff is friendly and helpful. Clean and comfortable room. Even though we didn't eat the breakfast, it smelled wonderful and looked wonderful too.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Vedie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

To begin with front office staff are great! On to our room, air conditioner struggled to keep up, mattress was horrible and would not stay in place, there were someone's dirty shoes in the hall the whole time we were there, this Hampton has the worst breakfast of any Hampton we have stayed at, garbage was around soday and pop machine the whole time we were there - it just never got cleaned, outside the front door was dirty, do they not know what a power washer is, the window in our room was terribly dirty as was the mirror in the bathroom. I understood this hotel is about 0 years old but has been updated. Okay where is the toilet paper holder, this Hampton needs to be looked into. Oh while I was standing at the front desk someone who had just checked in asked for another room sayimg there was just to much mold in the room. At he same time another person said the room did not have a remote for the TV and still another person came back out after just checking in and said the air conditioner did not work. I mean come on people get your act together. The thing that upsets me the most is that I have emailed the manager twice and have not heard back. She also was not present the whole time we were there.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Thank Dwight R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Carrollton, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Hello Mrs. Raleigh,

Thank you for taking the time to express to me about your concerns with the hotel during your stay. I received your email that you sent the other day and thank you for replying after I emailed you.

I knew that I shouldn't of taken off over the weekend but I had to get some rest. But from your letter, I don't think I will be taking off anymore.

I am so sorry about your terrible stay over the weekend. Victoria did call me and spoke with me about all of your bad experiences that you were having and I did have her refund both nights that you stayed. I know that, that doesn't take care of everything but I do want to say is that I am very sorry about everything and I hope you will give us a chance again to make things right. I will assure you next time you won't have any problems at all.

And I will let the girls on the desk know that you said they done a great job.

Once again, I'm very sorry.

Sincerely,
Melissa Petty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

My family and I stayed over night. We were in town for a family reunion. It was very kid friendly because we had 5 under the age of 4. The rooms were nice a clean and the bed was very comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. Butler Park was right up the road and we took the kids there to burn energy before bed, one of the guest staff told us about the park. Overall, it was a very nice stay we will be going back again soon.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
4  Thank Vanessa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Was a great stay as always, my third time here; I travel a lot in my position and at times with my family. This is the type of hotel that I/we look for. The staff is very nice, courtesy, helpful and respectful. The location is convenient and close to the interstate.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Johna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carrollton
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Carrollton
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Carrollton
Red Roof Inn Carrollton
#3 of 7 in Carrollton
116 reviews
12.2 mi away
Ramada Sparta/At Speedway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Madison
Comfort Inn Madison
#4 of 7 in Madison
115 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 7 in Carrollton
78 reviews
14.5 mi away
Hillside Inn
Hillside Inn
#3 of 7 in Madison
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Carrollton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Carrollton

Address: 7 Slumber Ln, Carrollton, KY 41008-8072
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Carrollton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Carrollton
Price Range: $118 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Carrollton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn location invities you to relax in one of our newly renovated 60 spacious rooms. Whether you are traveling on business and taking advantage of our laptop computer trays and complimentary wireless internet service; or you are here visiting one of the many local attractions and relaxing in our indoor heated swimming pool, you can find comfort in knowing that you will have an enjoyable experience at the Hampton Inn, Carrollton.Our complimentary On the House hot breakfast is served from 6:00am to 10:00am each morning. Ask our Front Desk Clerks what is on the menu for tomorrow! No time for breakfast? Take advantage of our On the Run Breakfast Bags, located at the Front Desk. We love our customers and we believe that a healthy breakfast is important to getting your day started.While registering as our guest, please enjoy some freshly cooked Otis Spunkmeyer baked cookies. At the end of a long day consider relaxing in one of our 5 luxurious, jacuzzi rooms. You are currently enjoying one of 60 newly renovated rooms so keep in mind we have many room types to accommodate a wide variety of business/leisure travelers.Our heated, indoor swimming pool is open year-round and conveniently located behind our lobby. Want to feel the burn? Enjoy working out in our new fitness center. From Cardio to Free Weights, we have the work out to get you moving.Remember.....we've been expecting you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Carrollton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing